Unfortunately Nintendo can never change the impression of people who think they are for kids only. That's why in many ways they are still losing to Xbox and PS2.Originally posted by the Bear:Wii went after the "family entertainment" segment.. and scored a massive hit because the whole family can play, or a single gamer can play... mostly, Nintendo makes "party games" where a lot of players play silly and fun games at the same time without the pressures of performing well...
guess who won
Originally posted by stellazio:I ALWAYS KNEW THE B IN UR NICK STOOD FOR BRAINS..![]()
york hotel? whr is tat??Originally posted by the Bear:heh heh heh.. friend just called.. will be picking him up at.. York Hotel.. wherever the hell that is..
then going to ply him with local food
SOMEHOW, I ALWAYS MISTOOK UR NICK FOR THIS.Originally posted by choco B:Chocolate brains. Hmm gross, yet somewhat enticing...
I am suddenly missing the garlic sauce steak at old airport hawker centre.Originally posted by tare:york hotel? whr is tat??
dun tempt me lah!!! tis fri gluttony AGAIN leh
but garlic prawns..... *lub chin*
think of it as find excuses to go shopping for clothesOriginally posted by tare:york hotel? whr is tat??
dun tempt me lah!!! tis fri gluttony AGAIN leh
but garlic prawns..... *lub chin*
5 more mins.. i got a lunch date..didn't know soo many of my friends working at harbourfront.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:ehhh...everyone out for lunch arh?
1stly, i no whisper sweet nothings de....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Eat that, you can forget about whispering sweet nothings to anyone's ear.![]()
i want new clothes, NOT new BIGGER clothes lor! *smack hisoka*Originally posted by hisoka:think of it as find excuses to go shopping for clothes![]()
Originally posted by tare:i want new clothes, NOT new BIGGER clothes lor! *smack hisoka*
Originally posted by elindra:Back from glasses shopping
Total damage: $567![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the different segments of the market...
while Microsoth and Sony went after the "hardcore" gamers by putting out an insanely powerful console for the publishers and writers to take advantage... this is for the loner who plays in his dungeon.. not a pretty sight..
Wii went after the "family entertainment" segment.. and scored a massive hit because the whole family can play, or a single gamer can play... mostly, Nintendo makes "party games" where a lot of players play silly and fun games at the same time without the pressures of performing well...
guess who won
It's titanium alloy frames and it's only $277Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. why did you buy the gem-studded platinum/titanium alloy frames with sapphire quartz lenses?
Originally posted by $lave:i'll say the wii is winning currrently because it costs half as much compared to the other 2 consoles, nothing more.
Originally posted by elindra:It's titanium alloy frames and it's only $277
But my lenses cost me $290 bucks coz I opted for the high index plastic lenses since this is the 2nd time I broke my glasses in the shower ><
Originally posted by elindra:It's titanium alloy frames and it's only $277
But my lenses cost me $290 bucks coz I opted for the high index plastic lenses since this is the 2nd time I broke my glasses in the shower ><
Originally posted by elindra:Back from glasses shopping
Total damage: $567![]()