Think you just need to know where to go and eat. There are a few good and proper Chinese restaurants around. Anyway, for a short trip, it's best to try out something you don't usually get to try in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway...
When I'm at Melbourne, I avoided Asian food... It's kinda meant for the ang mohs
The Yeo's packet drink there is ex... A$4 when we can get it @ S$2 here
THE AMT WASN'T THE MATTER.. THE FACT THAT IT HAPPENED WAS RATHER.Originally posted by sbst275:
50 bucks per month... What more can you spend on?
HUH, PRETTY WANDA THINKS SO?Originally posted by Wanda:stella is so young hor, but already quite an expert in suanning ppl...how come ah?![]()
I went to Mekong...Originally posted by honeymouse:Think you just need to know where to go and eat. There are a few good and proper Chinese restaurants around. Anyway, for a short trip, it's best to try out something you don't usually get to try in Singapore.![]()
Oh the vietnames noodles. Do you like it? There's better one somewhere else though. Anyway, that's good enough to try it.Originally posted by sbst275:I went to Mekong...
Anyway there's something I've always wanted to ask... Does Melbourne need to import oil?
It's quite ok I can say..Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh the vietnames noodles. Do you like it? There's better one somewhere else though. Anyway, that's good enough to try it.
Oil as in fuel?
No can do. The halal factor.Originally posted by tare:cya tonite at vienna!![]()
Oh, but I said that in a good way...coz it means you're street-smart, and i think it will stand you in good stead when you go out to work in future.Originally posted by stellazio:HUH, PRETTY WANDA THINKS SO?![]()
I think they've another outlet somewhere in the CBD now...Originally posted by stellazio:BTW, THIS KOLO MEE OR STH AT VIVO IS QUITE GOOD! ANYONE ELSE TRIED IT?
Yep, on Swanston Street.Originally posted by sbst275:It's quite ok I can say..
That's Swanston Street right?
Yeah... Fuel
ok...Originally posted by honeymouse:Yep, on Swanston Street.
I don't think Australia is importing oil and gas as they have enough natural resources here. Unfortunately being part of OPEC, it means that the price is based on the world price......
I THOUGHT U GONNA SAY MY MOUTH ALSO VERY SWEET MA..Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, but I said that in a good way...coz it means you're street-smart, and i think it will stand you in good stead when you go out to work in future.
Why u not happy mah?
Something to do with the tax it imposed (only just guessing). Anyway, even though it might be more expensive, it's more economical to run on diesel.Originally posted by sbst275:ok...
I think I saw some places, Diesel cost more than petrol
Yeah...Originally posted by honeymouse:Something to do with the tax it imposed (only just guessing). Anyway, even though it might be more expensive, it's more economical to run on diesel.
Haha! You dare to tin2 jui3 with teachers ah? You want to die issit?Originally posted by stellazio:I THOUGHT U GONNA SAY MY MOUTH ALSO VERY SWEET MA..
MUST LEARN FROM LAURENCE..
BTW, BECAUSE OF THIS GIFT OR CURSE, I GOT INTO ALOT OF TROUBLE IN SCH. WITH TEACHERS ESPECIALLY.![]()
Yes. Used to have 2 operators MX and Connex but MX went under so Connex had to run the lines that MX used to run. Ever since that happened, things just went downhill.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeah...
Anyway, Connex is the only operator for train?
*waits for si gina to break record for signing extra plus confinement*Originally posted by Wanda:Haha! You dare to tin2 jui3 with teachers ah? You want to die issit?
Better dun be like that in the army or else sure kena tekan like anything.![]()
Think he'll enjoy Kranji country club moreOriginally posted by av98m:*waits for si gina to break record for signing extra plus confinement*
I dun hate the si gina THAT muchOriginally posted by sbst275:Think he'll enjoy Kranji country club more
I've no idea, since it's not my usual brand.Originally posted by sbst275:kopi drinkers...
There's Malaysian made Int'l Roast?
vienna is non-halal? Oops...Originally posted by fudgester:No can do. The halal factor.
But are you guys going for kopi or something later on? I might be able to join you guys if you are.![]()
oh ok...Originally posted by Wanda:I've no idea, since it's not my usual brand.![]()