Yeah the drought...Originally posted by Rhonda:Sad but true.
I mean, look at our resident Polar Bear here... whole day for the past few years keep talking about Mrs Bear but never did anything concrete towards that goal, so have lost a few productive years, never reproduce baby polar bears to help sustain the population. How not to face extinction?!
Anyways, seriously speaking, they are losing their habitat too fast because the climatic changes have resulted in the ice caps melting faster and earlier than before. These poor bears have to swim longer distances out into the sea to catch their prey, and most of them end up too tired to swim back to the ice caps, so they drown.![]()
It's not just their habitat that's fast disappearing... their sources of food are getting depleted too!![]()
oooooooooohhhh, hitting below the beltOriginally posted by Rhonda:Sad but true.
I mean, look at our resident Polar Bear here... whole day for the past few years keep talking about Mrs Bear but never did anything concrete towards that goal, so have lost a few productive years, never reproduce baby polar bears to help sustain the population. How not to face extinction?!
It depends on which stage of water restrictions you're talking about.Originally posted by sbst275:Now I know what the water restriction means
- No washing of car
- No watering of plants
- No bathing using tubs or spa at home
I think some places were stage 4 restriction...Originally posted by Rhonda:It depends on which stage of water restrictions you're talking about.
Whoever said 'no watering of plants'? You can water, but with restrictions on which days, and how you water them. We're at Stage 3A now. I think once we reach Stage 4, then sorry, the gardens will not be watered at all.
Originally posted by av98m:oooooooooohhhh, hitting below the belt![]()
Violent RhondaOriginally posted by Rhonda:I can't help it! When it comes to the Bear, I have this irresistable urge to throw punches!
I wonder why?
Originally posted by tare:yup the penguins are so cute!!!!! tho i almost freeze to death while waiting for them to DECIDE they should GO home!
some are like ushers... stand mid way and "yep" the others to move along... some reach "home" liao, stand at the "door" and say bye bye to the rest...
oh my...Originally posted by Rhonda:ALAMAK!! Sorry, sbst! I was talking about the salah kinda bear!![]()
Yeah, the koalas are facing extinction. Every year, huge forest fires wipe out large numbers of them cause they are too slow to escape the fires.
There was a koala shelter set up this year to rescue the chao-dar aka burnt koalas. It was like a Koala Burns Ward. The poor buggers looked so sorry with singed fur and bandaged paws and all.Too bad the Koala Hospital is too far away otherwise I'd love to volunteer there too.
Hey! You're here!!Originally posted by X-men:Violent Rhonda![]()
Well, at least we know that the penguins will never go thirsty!Originally posted by sbst275:oh my...
Hopefully the penguin and koala would still survive
yeahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Well, at least we know that the penguins will never go thirsty!![]()
Singapore is really efficient. I mean, after coming here and almost tor huek (vomit blood) a few times because of how blardy slow things function around here, I've come to appreciate what we have back home.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway I did read on the newspaper over there that they're talking abt recycled water projects in particular at QSL...
They're getting PUB fellows to help them

yeah...Originally posted by Rhonda:Singapore is really efficient. I mean, after coming here and almost tor huek (vomit blood) a few times because of how blardy slow things function around here, I've come to appreciate what we have back home.
I just wish Singapore was much larger. If only we could sustain a substantially larger population, then we will really be a heavyweight in the international arena. As it comes, we have efficient, world-class systems in place, but sadly, we do not have the sizeable population to pack a real punch and make a real impression on the world stage.
I read in a book that our GDP is comparable to Australia's. For a tiny red dot on the map, that's a huge accomplishment, and something we ought to be proud of!
I support Singapore Airlines!Originally posted by sbst275:yeah...
Small but we have many of the 'big'... In terms of oil refinery, oil rigs production and so on..
Oh yeah... I did hear that Qantas is quite 'cat' abt excess baggage?
HAHAHA... he owe u something?Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey! You're here!!So how? Coming to the feast in May or not?
Not violent... only to Bear nia!![]()
I think quite a lot bahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Actually, how many countries did our HDB help? I was stunned to see apartment blocks resembling our HDB blocks in a Korean drama recently!![]()
How come your desk bigger than those in front?Originally posted by fudgester:The view from where I'm sitting at the moment:![]()
I would only take SIA planesOriginally posted by Rhonda:I support Singapore Airlines!Don't know and don't care about the rest!
Sorry! Forgib! Forgib!! I have limited online time at the internet cafe, can't read every thread I wanna.Originally posted by X-men:HAHAHA... he owe u something?
I replied the thread on the feast.. you didnt read![]()