There are some proper tables at the back of the tutorial room.Originally posted by X-men:How come your desk bigger than those in front?
i was wondering also.... why talking bus talk abt koala u talk abt polarOriginally posted by Rhonda:ALAMAK!! Sorry, sbst! I was talking about the salah kinda bear!![]()
Yeah, the koalas are facing extinction. Every year, huge forest fires wipe out large numbers of them cause they are too slow to escape the fires.
There was a koala shelter set up this year to rescue the chao-dar aka burnt koalas. It was like a Koala Burns Ward. The poor buggers looked so sorry with singed fur and bandaged paws and all.Too bad the Koala Hospital is too far away otherwise I'd love to volunteer there too.
Originally posted by tare:i was wondering also.... why talking bus talk abt koala u talk abt polar
but pls dun be violent to pandas![]()
Aeronautical engineering.Originally posted by Rhonda:fudgester, what is your area of study?
meaning? English plsOriginally posted by fudgester:Aeronautical engineering.
When I first heard the noise and saw the spark, I thought, "Gonna explode!" But then I quickly looked around and nobody else seemed to bother about it, so I walked on.Originally posted by sbst275:Rhon, now I know what you meant by those electric spark caused by the tram....
Initally I got scared of it when I first saw it
Wah!!Originally posted by fudgester:Aeronautical engineering.
I'm not in it for the money... I'm in it for my interest in the field.Originally posted by X-men:meaning? English pls
Just kidding. An interesting field to be in..... and I see BIG money coming.![]()

But see liao I doubt we can have the trams here at all...Originally posted by Rhonda:When I first heard the noise and saw the spark, I thought, "Gonna explode!" But then I quickly looked around and nobody else seemed to bother about it, so I walked on.![]()
I fear that I may be starting to mentally burn out, though.Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah!!![]()
I was like when did Koala Bears swim out to sea to catch fish![]()
We have a good transport network. We have absolutely no need for trams!Originally posted by sbst275:But see liao I doubt we can have the trams here at all...
Trams create a mess esp if the tram stop is at the side of the road..Originally posted by Rhonda:We have a good transport network. We have absolutely no need for trams!
x2Originally posted by Rhonda:We have a good transport network. We have absolutely no need for trams!
Some dvd players can play both PAL and NTSC. You may just need to check your instruction manual.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:ooh.. shucks..
no worries then.. i jus wanna get a copy of priscilla queen of the desert... mebbe order from amazon.. they shd have different 'versions' hopefullY!
Someone suggested to LTA as part of the reviewOriginally posted by elindra:Why do we need trams for?
I don't see it of any use except as some tourisy kinda transport
Trams are messy business - they result in a mess of wires criss-crossing everywhere! Unsightly. You can't take a decent photo of certain places without seeing the tram lines everywhere.Originally posted by elindra:Why do we need trams for?
I don't see it of any use except as some tourisy kinda transport
Phillip Island is in Stage 4 restriction at the moment. You might have seen the sign board on the way to the Penguin Parade.Originally posted by sbst275:I think some places were stage 4 restriction...
QSL is now stage 5