u can try the 7th month one... wayang.Originally posted by elindra:I have seen a fair share of musicals...both foreign and local
Was telling SO the other day it's been a while since the both of us have been to the theater
I wish so too.Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah, like that... the exchange rate will be 19baht soon.
then after a while more it will drop back to 25.![]()
I loved watching those as a kidOriginally posted by kopiosatu:u can try the 7th month one... wayang.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can try the 7th month one... wayang.![]()
They hit on you?Originally posted by av98m:personally, I dun like watching musicals
partly because of the kind of people that often show up at musicals![]()
time to train your dogOriginally posted by tare:aching pain is a relief??!!
tho after seeing the sinseh improve lah... it was i can't even hold a cup of water... now can... but can't hold a mug of water yet
and my flr damn irky! i must MOP!!! aaarrrgghhh.....
hopefully by mid year or year end it will be ok again.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I wish so too.
Lucky you. I only started seeing more musicals in recent years. The first musical I went was Singing in the rain, about 3-4 years ago.Originally posted by elindra:I have seen a fair share of musicals...both foreign and local
Was telling SO the other day it's been a while since the both of us have been to the theater
i sing song alsoOriginally posted by choco B:A sooong
played on a solo saxophone
It's telling me , to hold you tight
and dance.. like it's the last night of the woooorrrld
Shit, some leave halfway, many forget to turn off their fucking phones, a number somehow refuse to fucking turn up on time and get upset whent hey're turned away, and its funny how people can develop coughing fits for no fucking reason during a performanceOriginally posted by elindra:They hit on you?
Actually be it musicals or plays
I find that some Singaporeans are extremely rude
They start leaving the theater before the ovation is over
Oh yeah we get thoseOriginally posted by av98m:Shit, some leave halfway, many forget to turn off their fucking phones, a number somehow refuse to fucking turn up on time and get upset whent hey're turned away, and its funny how people can develop coughing fits for no fucking reason during a performance![]()
Oh really? That's rude.... did these people think they are in the cinema? Even though it is wrong doing that in cinemas too.Originally posted by elindra:They hit on you?
Actually be it musicals or plays
I find that some Singaporeans are extremely rude
They start leaving the theater before the ovation is over
Originally posted by DarthBart:
well we are in SG u noeOriginally posted by honeymouse:Oh really? That's rude.... did these people think they are in the cinema? Even though it is wrong doing that in cinemas too.
Thought I heard someone on this forum complained about people bringing kids to the Phantom and the kids were running around during the performance. Wonder why kids are allowed in the first place?!
Luckily in Australia, we don't have that problem. Everyone knows how to behave themselves. Most people dress/suit up to go to the theatre. People treat it as a formal outing. Also, it's not cheap either, cost about $102 for a good seat.
errr...no lor, even piano performance they also cough, and its EXTRA irritating when that happensOriginally posted by the Bear:coughing fits must be attempts to stifle laughter gone awry...
Originally posted by av98m:errr...no lor, even piano performance they also cough, and its EXTRA irritating when that happens![]()
There are too many inconsiderate people around. So annoying!!!Originally posted by tare:well we are in SG u noesome are blind [to sign saying please switch off ur hp]; some are deaf [to others hissing "sssshhh" at them]; most are plain assholes!
here it's NOT cheap either... phantom costs $148 [i think or issit 185?] tat's why i nvr go...![]()
what did you doOriginally posted by the Bear:i still think it's bad karma from tekaning the senior citizens yesterday