That's awesome. A trip home!!!!! How long will you be there? What have you got planned besides makan? Too bad I can't coincide a visit there.Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta, how are you? What's new with you? Soon, when I'm back in SG, I shall be able to chat with you peeps on the Night Owls Chatterboxes again!![]()
Sounds like a Sale.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... but we are too accustomed to calling the whole process 'Customs Clearance'.
I mean, how else can you call it?![]()
Jetta my weekend is ok so farOriginally posted by Rhonda:Whoa! Your game sounds like serious stuff!!Even have recruitment drives and all that!!
Like living a 2nd fantasy life!![]()
Aw.... hope you find the right people, and soon. I miss working 9-5, being in an office, having my own desk, pc and phone. This new job of mine doesn't have all that. So I find myself having to work weekends which is hard since I'm so used to being home then.Originally posted by elindra:Jetta my weekend is ok so far
It is *hugs missy*
We have recruitment drives
Actually we dun wanna recruit more but the thing is that we don't have enough people turning up for this boss. Killed him before but people aren't excited about him coz frankly apart from some stuff for some people the loots suk![]()
I'm not so kan chong about magesOriginally posted by jetta:Aw.... hope you find the right people, and soon. I miss working 9-5, being in an office, having my own desk, pc and phone. This new job of mine doesn't have all that. So I find myself having to work weekends which is hard since I'm so used to being home then.
Kan cheong as in you're looking for one or you're not?Originally posted by elindra:I'm not so kan chong about mages
We have enough so far
I am very kan chong for warlocks though
Warlocks not under my careOriginally posted by jetta:Kan cheong as in you're looking for one or you're not?![]()
*singing* when will it my turn?Originally posted by Rhonda:Think I am keen to go out and makan a lot when I'm back in SG!![]()
Think that I'll be organising a lot of impromptu cheaper and quicker dinner get-togethers too. Like meet in kopitiams or HDB zhi char's or the Esplanade's Makansutra place!!
Then, we must organise some healthier stuff too like Zoo Walks!![]()
Sounds like I'll have to do a lot of walking about and exercising whenever I can to make sure I can STILL fit in the clothes I bought over here!Originally posted by jetta:*singing* when will it my turn?
You guys must have alot of fun and alot to talk about whenever you meet up. Have fun Rhonda. Sounds like it's going to be a wonderful visit.![]()
You DO know she's talking about WoW recruitment rightOriginally posted by jetta:Aw.... hope you find the right people, and soon. I miss working 9-5, being in an office, having my own desk, pc and phone. This new job of mine doesn't have all that. So I find myself having to work weekends which is hard since I'm so used to being home then.
Good one!Originally posted by av98m:You DO know she's talking about WoW recruitment right![]()
Originally posted by av98m:You DO know she's talking about WoW recruitment right![]()
How long will you be in Sg for? What's the shopping scene like in Oz? Clothes fit better? Prices high or not? Trendy styles?Originally posted by Rhonda:Sounds like I'll have to do a lot of walking about and exercising whenever I can to make sure I can STILL fit in the clothes I bought over here!
Luckily I'll be back in MElbourne when it's winter, so when we bundle up, everyone looks like chickadees. It's in Summer that the plumper peeps feel the 'heat'!![]()
Trendy is definitely NOT the word you'll use in Melbourne!Originally posted by jetta:How long will you be in Sg for? What's the shopping scene like in Oz? Clothes fit better? Prices high or not? Trendy styles?
I just love shoes, period.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i love ozzie shoes.
-restless-
i wanna go gaigai.