Originally posted by hisoka:went to the east coast one just the other day. didn't taste like chilli crab and the crabs were small![]()
and you defended walmart's actions as ethical?Originally posted by laurence82:tell me something i dont noe?
tskOriginally posted by av98m:and you defended walmart's actions as ethical?![]()
nto good, have to wake up so earlyOriginally posted by laurence82:good morling
altho i may not get reponses, but good morling anyway
But authentic!Originally posted by laurence82:eugh
i am reminded of ketchup in wan ton mee
disgusting
I think this only happens in SingaporeOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:But authentic!
Seriously, I wonder where the silly idea of putting ketchup on wonton mee originated from. It was certainly not common practice to do that north of the Causeway--I do not recall ever eating any ketchup-drenched wonton mee on my frequent visits to Malaysia back when I was still living in Singapore.
Thank goodness you could always request that your plate of wonton mee be prepared without ketchup.
Was that why you had the massive gassy stomach earlier?Originally posted by laurence82:i going home loh
boss not in
sick with stomach flu![]()
There used to be a recipe at the Makansutra forum, but that was a couple of years' ago.Originally posted by honeymouse:Does anyone have the recipe for Chilli crab? One of these days I might try it out. But again, not sure where to get fresh live crab. May be from the restaurant.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I think this only happens in Singapore
And I HATE wonton mee with ketchup![]()
no, boss is the one having itOriginally posted by Wanda:Was that why you had the massive gassy stomach earlier?
means not authentic liaoOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:But authentic!
Seriously, I wonder where the silly idea of putting ketchup on wonton mee originated from. It was certainly not common practice to do that north of the Causeway--I do not recall ever eating any ketchup-drenched wonton mee on my frequent visits to Malaysia back when I was still living in Singapore.
Thank goodness you could always request that your plate of wonton mee be prepared without ketchup.
Oh, so you were trying to find remedies and hot soup to 3-leg your boss?Originally posted by laurence82:no, boss is the one having it![]()
authentic singapore versionOriginally posted by laurence82:means not authentic liao
Pls lor Bak Cho mee with ketchup is an insult to the Bak Cho MeeOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
maybe they got the suace from the bak cho mee or somethign they use ketchup too if you dun want chilli
that was what I thoughtOriginally posted by hisoka:authentic singapore version![]()