Free education to the local only (I am Malaysian even though I was born in Brunei). The wealth is only for the Royal family. Brunei only owns 51% shares of Shell, 49% owned by Dutch.Originally posted by Wanda:You're from Brunei? Rich country leh...with free education, and cars on the roads that nobody steals.![]()
yeah covered but because of the stupid accident i couldn't go around much and missed alotOriginally posted by honeymouse:Tsk tsk.... how did you do that? Anyway, the medical cost should be covered by the health insurance right?
I had a minor accident on first year of uni during the chemistry lab. I accidentally mixed Sulphuric acid to some chemical which gave a vigorous reaction. The test tube became hot and the solution started to spill over and the acid burned my fingers.
Later, I realised I had misread the label. I was supposed to use Sodium Hydroxide but took the wrong one instead. Dope!
Anyway, I was sent to the doctor and he put some cream on my fingers and wrapped them up. It was ok the next day. No scar or anything. Thank God!![]()
that speaks so much about the response time of our police eh ..........Originally posted by av98m:Good moaning.
Fucked up weather
Read a funny piece of news in the pap times today. An NSF was caught in 2005 trying to use his handphone camera to take pics of girls in a public toilet at a fast food restaurant and was found out by the girls and detained by the restaurant manager and made to wait for the police. The police took damned long to arrive and he made 3 escape attempts. The 2nd time he was nearly run over by a bus but his pursuers pulled him to safety. The 3rd time he got run over by another bus and died.
(the fast food restaurant was near a bus interchange)
I'm sorry the guy is dead but this is fucking hilarious![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that speaks so much about the response time of our police eh ..........
And here's another thing. Some people I know working in law enforcement from the US tell me, most of the CSI labs around the country do not have even a quarter of all the high tech toys you see in the CSI shows. Most are severely underfunded.Originally posted by Fatum:I'll tell you something even funnier .... when I was in SP, a brand new PC of our student's club got stolen barely a week after it was delivered .... as the president of the club, it fell to me to make the police report .....
two police officers came down to the clubhouse, took some pics, didn't even bothered dusting off for prints (damm ! ... I was hoping to see that ... ) ... went off and that's that ....
I didn't expect anything else from them .... that's that .... there's no way to know who did it (though I had my suspicions ) ..... but a few days later, a letter came to me ... telling me that "investigations are continuing etc ........ " i.e. telling me nothing is happening ......
two weeks later another one came .... a month later another one ..... all the way till I was a botak wearing green, they were still sending me letters addressed to the club house .....
I was like.... someone was typing and sending off those things ..... and why would I need to be told that nothing is happening, and that there's nothing they can do, more than once ? ....
You gotta be kidding meOriginally posted by av98m:Good moaning.
Fucked up weather
Read a funny piece of news in the pap times today. An NSF was caught in 2005 trying to use his handphone camera to take pics of girls in a public toilet at a fast food restaurant and was found out by the girls and detained by the restaurant manager and made to wait for the police. The police took damned long to arrive and he made 3 escape attempts. The 2nd time he was nearly run over by a bus but his pursuers pulled him to safety. The 3rd time he got run over by another bus and died.
(the fast food restaurant was near a bus interchange)
I'm sorry the guy is dead but this is fucking hilarious![]()
I dun think it's funny lorOriginally posted by av98m:*thinks the current piss-up over pilots' pay between pilot's union and SIA is hilarious*
the funny part to me is, they're only following the lead of our PAP ministers and MPs in demanding higher wagesOriginally posted by elindra:I dun think it's funny lor
Coz if the pilots get a raise
They somehow try to find ways n means to reduce the engineers pay![]()
i actually see nothign wrong with the pilots askign for more pay.Originally posted by av98m:*thinks the current piss-up over pilots' pay between pilot's union and SIA is hilarious*
Dun they remind you of another group of peopleOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i hate Alpa-S
I see nothing wrong either. In fact, their justifications for higher pay are perfectly reasonable, in the light of the PAP pay hikeOriginally posted by hisoka:i actually see nothign wrong with the pilots askign for more pay.
but the newest offer by sia is so dumb. they offered to jsut raise the max pay. and the max pay is controlled by them![]()
we used to be able to do that. but now with the unions being government lackeys and all the stupid laws encouraging the abuse of the workers, bery hardOriginally posted by av98m:the funny part to me is, they're only following the lead of our PAP ministers and MPs in demanding higher wages
and LKY is going to sound like a fucking idiot if he tries to intervene like he did the last time.
You should get mr pinky to also organise his guys and demnad for higher pay![]()