combat engineer?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm no where near any engineer's pay either.![]()
that's nearerOriginally posted by InnoHippo:combat engineer?
Actually hor you can convert yr license to commercial planes or not?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm no where near any engineer's pay either.![]()
oicOriginally posted by elindra:Put it this way
The engieers used to get something like the pilots' pay
But now it's been cut down to about 5k a month (average) and they are looking to cut it down further
i was think more of a triangle with a wide base and the employer and government steping on top of the workers(base) embracingOriginally posted by av98m:everytime they talk about the tripartite replationship thing, I always picture a worker being held down by a minister while the employer buggers the worker from behind![]()
5k is not basic pay horOriginally posted by hisoka:oic
engineers should be getting more![]()
hmmz 5k sounds not bad for a start, do they have vacancies?![]()
my mum's plc no space plus my mum scare dog *faintz*Originally posted by Wanda:How about getting someone to foster? Your mum's place cannot keep a small dog?
Is your dog toilet trained? Easy to maintain? Can leave at home alone without whining and crying?![]()
dam!! i should have been smart and joined fudge's sideOriginally posted by elindra:5k is not basic pay hor
It is plus this allowance that allowance OT , license pay etc
It used to be more but like I said he just had a 1k pay cut
It's across the board
Btw for commercial aircraft engineers SIA is one of the lowest pay masters
Even MAS pay more
Theirs is average 8k per month
YeahOriginally posted by hisoka:dam!! i should have been smart and joined fudge's side![]()
haiz 1k pay cut when the company still making dam good profits.....
we are so oppressed![]()
oh welll afew more years then go and earn big bucks elsewhere lorOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah
Plus he is a slave to the company coz tied by bond
at least he got think of u leh....Originally posted by elindra:SO is back
He told me earlier this morning he turned down a 3 month sting in India
I was like "It's a good opportunity"
He was like "I will rot and die there"
And the excuse he used to turn it down?
"I have a wife to look after at home" -_-"
I think you need to train your mum leh. Tell her you have no other choice, and must take the dog with you.Originally posted by tare:my mum's plc no space plus my mum scare dog *faintz*
yup toilet trained, quite easy to maintain. now short hair lagi easy. dry dog food + supplement powder. he very used to staying at home alone de... he only whine when he play with his toys or he want me for something... most of the time, u won't noe whr is he or wat he doing cos too quiet liao ... but like kids, when he too quiet i'll check wat he doing!!
when we "upgrade" ourselves, we're taking CAAS papers. so there's no need for conversion.Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor you can convert yr license to commercial planes or not?
tat aside really no space... i move back will kick bro to sleep in living room de.. and i simply dun understand why they have so much stuffs at home!!!!Originally posted by Wanda:I think you need to train your mum leh. Tell her you have no other choice, and must take the dog with you.
Last time my mum also don't like cats...one the cats I took home even stole her fried fish from the dining table which made her so mad,but in the end she finds them quite adorable, even talked to them and cleared their litter tray while I was at work.
wah pinch food arh?Originally posted by Wanda:I think you need to train your mum leh. Tell her you have no other choice, and must take the dog with you.
Last time my mum also don't like cats...one the cats I took home even stole her fried fish from the dining table which made her so mad,but in the end she finds them quite adorable, even talked to them and cleared their litter tray while I was at work.
Eh, shih tzu is not that big mah...Originally posted by tare:tat aside really no space... i move back will kick bro to sleep in living room de.. and i simply dun understand why they have so much stuffs at home!!!!
The cat used to be a stray, so will eat human food.Originally posted by hisoka:wah pinch food arh?
you lucky your mum didn't make cat stew as replacement![]()
No la he is not the kind who go away and forget about the one at homeOriginally posted by tare:at least he got think of u leh....
some just go away and totally forgot/ignore/abandone abt the one back home![]()
Go for it! Perhaps can foster tare's dog?Originally posted by elindra:So cute steal fried fish
Maybe I go home and whine to SO I want a dog
Hmmmmmmmm
believe me... they dun even have space to put his crateOriginally posted by Wanda:Eh, shih tzu is not that big mah...
Ahahaha!Originally posted by elindra:No la he is not the kind who go away and forget about the one at home
In fact he is worried that he go away I will forget about him![]()
WoW is evilOriginally posted by elindra:No la he is not the kind who go away and forget about the one at home
In fact he is worried that he go away I will forget about him![]()