Originally posted by tare:hahhaaa i think i eat too fast... now eating mango tofu for dessert
Oh, thought you owned the place since you mentioned you never did up the kitchen.Originally posted by tare:nope never planned to.... i'm finding a plc to move out also...
i have a electrical hot plate kinda thingy to noodles
Originally posted by honeymouse:What happened with trying to exercise and lose weight?![]()
yah i do.... but selling off so have to move *head big big*Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh, thought you owned the place since you mentioned you never did up the kitchen.
Originally posted by sbst275:I found Ngee Ann City has the most ex parking rates
I know Melbourne there is worst...Originally posted by the Bear:melbourne..
i got hit with over $28 for 2 1/2 hours before
just find a road and anyhow park.... parking fine is more ex lah!Originally posted by sbst275:I found Ngee Ann City has the most ex parking rates
yeah lahOriginally posted by tare:just find a road and anyhow park.... parking fine is more ex lah!
Buying another place?Originally posted by tare:yah i do.... but selling off so have to move *head big big*
can't buy yet.. so have to rent a room... sg very hard to find... cos i got dog!!!Originally posted by honeymouse:Buying another place?
Tell me about it. The parking in the city and the airport is extremely expensive.Originally posted by the Bear:melbourne..
i got hit with over $28 for 2 1/2 hours before
Awww... poor tare!!! Hope you find a place to rent soon.Originally posted by tare:can't buy yet.. so have to rent a room... sg very hard to find... cos i got dog!!!and i also can't afford much for rental.... *head gets bigger*
i hope so too!! if not will have to send my dog to spcaOriginally posted by honeymouse:Awww... poor tare!!! Hope you find a place to rent soon.![]()
Your sister will be still here right? Also, on the weekend, I will be quite happy to take you around.Originally posted by the Bear:wonder how i'll get around when i go visit next year?
i heard holland v area very ex leh.... normal hdb room (not master) at least 500Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:how abt renting from expats at holland v there.. usually they rent out ground floor rooms and probably don't mind a dog?
The rental isn't that expensive for a room last I remembered
Ya, very expensive. You can get a day pass for $15 (I think, not sure) and can be used unlimited number of times on that day. With this day pass, you can only get max 8 or 10 a year. If more than that, you'll be required to get an e-tag which will automatically register it when you drive under the gantry.Originally posted by sbst275:honeymouse, I remembered the highway to the Airport is tolled right?
Macham SG's ERP
I remembered being told...Originally posted by honeymouse:Ya, very expensive. You can get a day pass for $15 (I think, not sure) and can be used unlimited number of times on that day. With this day pass, you can only get max 8 or 10 a year. If more than that, you'll be required to get an e-tag which will automatically register it when you drive under the gantry.
If you guys are planning to just eat and tour around the city, public transport will be quite sufficient. Only rent a car when you decide to go to the bush.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. let's see how things go when i get there..
i can't believe how expensive it is to get through all those gantries in melbourne now.. when i was first there nothing of that sort was there
but hey.. see how... coz av says he wants to go too...
we'd be eating most of the time
It's indeed very expensive to eat out. You can spend at least $10 for lunch a day. A sandwich usually cost at least $5. A cup of coffee is $3. Dinner is even more expensive. That's why we usually pack our lunch to work..... can't afford to buy lunch everyday.Originally posted by sbst275:I remembered being told...
Anything below A$8 for food is considered cheap alrdy... Oh my, here anything for S$3 for a simple meal is considered cheap alrdy