Hmm... well, erm... do you know of a single, eligible colleague of good character and morals who won't mind flying back to Melbourne with me to start a new, more laid-back life there?Originally posted by the Bear:yes, our guys are so severely overworked you won't believe it... and the pressure of working there, again, you won't believe it...
and yes, the mobiles should be put through because they set off the metal detector.. easier if you just put them through the x-ray
kopi, I might not make it cause of that sudden Perth trip.Originally posted by kopiosatu:my leave for 18-20 may is approved but KL might be cancelled???
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh, tiger airways will be flying to melbourne????![]()
No wonder. I'm rite. The moment I step into the CP, can sense liao. From their eyes can tell. Pity those manning the booth for vehs clearing.Originally posted by the Bear:yes, our guys are so severely overworked you won't believe it... and the pressure of working there, again, you won't believe it...
and yes, the mobiles should be put through because they set off the metal detector.. easier if you just put them through the x-ray
It's the Aussie armOriginally posted by kopiosatu:eh, tiger airways will be flying to melbourne????![]()
Originally posted by Manager433:No wonder. I'm rite. The moment I step into the CP, can sense liao. From their eyes can tell. Pity those manning the booth for vehs clearing.
Poor blokes!Originally posted by the Bear:it's friday..
a lot of them may be working since 8am
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah tiger really flying to melbourne i can go makan souvlaki already!
if its $800-900 to go by SIA.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. next year, i'm going to visit my sister.. and also to watch the F1GP at Federation Square with the masses
i think av also wants to go
Originally posted by Rhonda:Poor blokes!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if its $800-900 to go by SIA.
i wonder how much it'll cost for tiger
Actually, I don't really want to go to Perth.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dunno man, anyway my leave applied liao and heng heng i have a colleague who's riding up to KL on the same date too!
hmmm i'm wondering if i should stop the monthly $100 investment.
its been 4 years. i can take that money out to buy some equipment.
Hmm... visit your sis... going to visit me too or not?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. next year, i'm going to visit my sister.. and also to watch the F1GP at Federation Square with the masses
i think av also wants to go
Originally posted by the Bear:a lot of us pull 14 hour shifts...
and if it's OT to do night shifts, it's a 17 hour shift
Their eyes. Very tired looking eyes. And almost all of them are slim built.Originally posted by the Bear:a lot of us pull 14 hour shifts...
and if it's OT to do night shifts, it's a 17 hour shift