Really?Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. it's the humidity that got to you
he called me long time ago to change the investment.Originally posted by the Bear:you got an agent?
take him to task.. call him and grill him..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he called me long time ago to change the investment.
he's a pretty good agent, updates me whenever there's a minor change.
i'm just too lazy to fill up the forms.
now i just want to take out the money.
The Missy is on leave.Originally posted by the Bear:hey! you're the nurse!
influenza doesn't get you that quickly
Hey, no worries. I know you don't like sweet stuffs like pavlovas but I was hoping to let you try mine anyway. At least bear's sis and your friend like it.Originally posted by Rhonda:honeymouse, I feel very bad about something I did at your house during the steamboat dinner.I know everyone else finished their Pavlova except me.
It's not that it wasn't nice... it's just that it was too sweet for me. I'm really sorry. I felt so bad about it but I was too pai seh to say sorry I couldn't finish it.
Sowwy...
ok, got a question to all.Originally posted by the Bear:then ask him again lah..
weigh all the options
Save for the future.Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, got a question to all.
what would you do?
monthly investment - save it for the future or take it out for investment somewhere else?
future would be - USA
investing somewhere else would be, starting another account with another agency.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, got a question to all.
what would you do?
monthly investment - save it for the future or take it out for investment somewhere else?
future would be - USA
investing somewhere else would be, starting another account with another agency.
Oooooh!!! I like the sound of the name of the cake!!Originally posted by honeymouse:Hey, no worries. I know you don't like sweet stuffs like pavlovas but I was hoping to let you try mine anyway. At least bear's sis and your friend like it.
Will make you something else in the future. I am hoping to try out my cherry ripe chocolate cake on the weekend. Let's see if I can find time for it.![]()
It's actually a lot of work involved in the lemon meringue pie. Not so much of the meringue but the lemon fillings and the crust.Originally posted by the Bear:meringue = pav without the vinegar
yeah but i need a whole lot more cash.Originally posted by Rhonda:Save for the future.That is afterall, your big goal in life, isn't it?
Hmm... nice, firm arms!Originally posted by honeymouse:It's actually a lot of work involved in the lemon meringue pie. Not so much of the meringue but the lemon fillings and the crust.
I helped my mother-in-law once and you had to stir the lemon filling very fast and hard over the stove without getting it burnt. Imagine stirring something that's gluey and thick......
Originally posted by honeymouse:It's actually a lot of work involved in the lemon meringue pie. Not so much of the meringue but the lemon fillings and the crust.
I helped my mother-in-law once and you had to stir the lemon filling very fast and hard over the stove without getting it burnt. Imagine stirring something that's gluey and thick......
Hmm... peanuts-wise, I guess the American peanut isn't quite comparable to the Singapore peanut, hor?Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah but i need a whole lot more cash.
i'd probably be an intern and getting peanuts while i'm in the states.
Need to go and get the duck tomorrow. Oh well, if I can be bothered to go to box hill to do shopping tomorrow....Originally posted by the Bear:how is the duck coming around?
i wonder if Mr Pinkybear is actually going to do it?
If it's successful, I will make one for you next time.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oooooh!!! I like the sound of the name of the cake!!
Hey, MG!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hi, Rhonda!Long time no see. Hope all's well with you.
Are you posting from your own laptop/PC?
america there's MIBOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... peanuts-wise, I guess the American peanut isn't quite comparable to the Singapore peanut, hor?![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Need to go and get the duck tomorrow. Oh well, if I can be bothered to go to box hill to do shopping tomorrow....![]()
Ooooh! Thanks! And I shall make my Grilled Spicy Honey Chicken Thigh Fillets so we can have a good meal! My colleagues loved it so much, they asked me for the recipe.Originally posted by honeymouse:If it's successful, I will make one for you next time.![]()