heng ah..........made it one time!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:
I very rough and tumble one!There are upper-class Aussies who are very prim and proper, ol' style types who originated from the UK and they really mind their manners and have the British stiff upper lip kinda bearing but they make me nervous and I feel like I can't breathe!
I prefer the simpler and more humble 'common folks'. That's why my posts sound quite rough n tumble one.![]()
Not very ladylike, I know.
Hope you made it to the toilet on time!
korean ah? i search for you? erm, but the site is in chinese leh. got chinese name?Originally posted by Rhonda:Haven't! But I intend to!
Actually, I've been going around, searching for original Korean TV series OST's, but bo leh!I wanted the OST's for Princess Hours, Hwangjini and Say You Love Me but, bo leh!!
hee hee.........sounds like me when outdoors too.Originally posted by Camellias4me:I noe sunblock is very important.. but im juz too lazy..
So i go ard with my umbrella lor.. typical auntie.. sun also siam.. rain also siam.
Hobby ah.. hmm.. wun la.. sekali u see mi.. i see u.. become even more loving coz back to 'er ren shi jia' leh?![]()
no worries.............i know what u meanOriginally posted by Rhonda:When I arrived in Singapore, I looked at the SG guys and thought, they all looked quite alright and presentable! And most of them look like gwai kia's!Great change from the druggies, drunks, playboys and lazy blokes I see so often back in Melbourne!
OK, OK, that was darn biased.![]()
What I meant to say was, it's good to be home!
Why don't you shoot an e-mail to the Admissions Office at Brooks to find out if they have perhaps a limited form of FA for foreign students? I graduated in '91 and colleges might have changed their policies regarding FA for foreign students since then.Originally posted by kopiosatu:that means i'll never get a loan!
when u say 4 year BS/BA degree. does it include photography degrees?
so technically i'm supposed to sign up for junior college, then earn the correct credits to proceed?
6 yrs!
i'll be... 35!!!
Awww.......you are welcome!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Thanks, littlestream!
Actually, I heard from a lot of migrants that their first few years were bad!It's really tough and a lot of them confess to being depressed in the beginning.
Nice to know cause it means I'm normal, going through what I experienced. I think it's worse being there all alone with no friends nor family.
But oh well, I survived!I've made friends too! And I do look forward to a great future there!
I'm going to get my PR, learn how to drive then get my very first car, then get a li'l townhouse, then get cats and maybe one Husky, and in the meantime, attend nursing courses to upgrade myself and get the qualifications I want... lots to accomplish and enjoy!![]()

Originally posted by laurence82:*calls to a secret location in the northern hemisphere*
can visit my hunk forum...........who u wan, i post for u.......Originally posted by Rhonda:No need lah, but thanks! I know I can purchase the OST's online one. It's just that I assumed they'd be easily available here.
MMmmMMmmmm... Korean hunks...![]()
take care and good nite, cammy. sweet dreams. so happy to see u tonightOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Okie boys & gals.. gotta go report to uncle Zhou liao.
Nite owl out of action for too long.. cannot tahan le.
U guys haf fun. Catch up again ya? Take care peeps! Gdnite~![]()
*begins to talk like old man*Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
you ah.......si ah lau........i kena marked liao, some more what u want?
u don't like seeing me online izzit?
but i haven't been online for a while liao mah............![]()
Now that's just sexist! I demand equal time for the females!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Korean men... mmmmMMmmm...
Ji Seong
Daniel Philip Henney (Brit-Korean)
Ju Ji-Hoon (in acting costume)
Oh help, I'm swooning uncontrollably!!![]()
You wanna see more?![]()
its gonna be a 3 year course.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Why don't you shoot an e-mail to the Admissions Office at Brooks to find out if they have perhaps a limited form of FA for foreign students? I graduated in '91 and colleges might have changed their policies regarding FA for foreign students since then.
If a university offered a degree in Photography, I'd imagine it would be a 4-year course, like most other undergraduate degrees.
The credits you earn at a junior/community college, if transferrable, would effectively shorten the course completion time at the 4-year college. It depends on how many of the credits are recognized and what courses taken at the CC are considered by the 4-year college as equivalents.
If you select those courses at the CC which are, credit-wise, equivalent to most or all of the core courses required by the 4-year college for their freshman and sophomore students, you should be able to do 2 years at the CC, then transfer to and complete your junior and senior years at the 4-year college to obtain your degree in just a little over 4 years.
u can always go original babe forum!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Now that's just sexist! I demand equal time for the females!!
But I don't want to see pictures of you in cheesecake poses, leh.....Originally posted by laurence82:u can always go original babe forum!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:But I don't want to see pictures of you in cheesecake poses, leh.....
Hee hee............I guess we are out of this world bah.........it take a lot to understand/appreciate us!!! Kekekeke~~~~Originally posted by Rhonda:So happy you appreciate my weird sense of humour!I was surprised to find that most Aussies aren't as open-minded as I thought they'd be, and even more surprised to find that most of them don't take to my brand of humour, and then of course, there were my encounters with racism which of course, jolted me somewhat...
But oh well, I've overcome the obstacles.
So, back to your post. Yeah, I do work weekends although it is by choice. Besides, I get paid penalty rates for working weekends!