You're so like my sister. When she's working, she always hopes to fall sick so that she can take sick leave but never happens. As soon as she's on leave, she falls sick!Originally posted by Rhonda:Hello, honeymouse! Still feverish, but spirits are up thinking about the Korean Immersion Program in Seoul!
How are you and mousehubby?
Let's close the Jive Pad and open the Chatterboxes!
Well... It's over neighbour's kid problem.... Sometimes he has prob would talk to me... somehow cos parent's age gap too wide..Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... with two kids to care for, where got time to be sian?![]()

liddat ah...........Originally posted by the Bear:Gandhi is spelt this way..
since i got no replies, not on.. i'm going to wash my car then vege for the weekend..
i miss vegging in the weekend
Doesn't exist in reality!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:work/life balance my ass..
Originally posted by the Bear:no no no.. reality doesn't exist for the ivory tower dwellers
Originally posted by av98m:liddat ah...........
tare is keen, so am I.........3 persons enough or not?
Money isn't everything. You'll be missing out on a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with interesting and exciting people from all walks of life.Originally posted by fudgester:Bottom line.... I don't think it's worth it to work in the highly-stressful 7 Eleven job for a pathetic $3.50/hour.
he'll be missing a wonderful opportunity to get abused and yelled at by customers( assorted pricks and cunts from all over the island),and exploited by asshole supervisorsOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Money isn't everything. You'll be missing out on a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with interesting and exciting people from all walks of life.
I've worked at 7 Eleven before just prior to enlistment.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Money isn't everything. You'll be missing out on a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with interesting and exciting people from all walks of life.
"There are no beggars in Singapore" Lee Kuan YewOriginally posted by the Bear:no no no.. reality doesn't exist for the ivory tower dwellers
Originally posted by av98m:"There are no beggars in Singapore" Lee Kuan Yew![]()
err.... minus you only 2 persons left leh......a bit the little right -_-"Originally posted by the Bear:go with her lah.. keep her company
Originally posted by av98m:err.... minus you only 2 persons left leh......a bit the little right -_-"
Same with the 7-Eleven and other 24-hour convenience stores here. Pay is low (usuallly at minimum wage), and working conditions are dreadful and oftentimes downright dangerous. Never a day passes without news of some convenience store being robbed.Originally posted by fudgester:I've worked at 7 Eleven before just prior to enlistment.
And I know how incredibly taxing it was... and the $3.50/hour is incredibly low. I would have thought that they would increase the pay after all these years, but it turns out that they haven't.
Interesting and exciting people? I've had boys in school uniforms yelling profanities at me for not wanting to sell ciggies to them, adults yelling at me when I refuse to sell liquor for lack of identification, little schoolchildren treating the store like their own playground... sheesh.
I can understand that customer service is important, but not to the extent of treating the customer service agent with such contempt.
Originally posted by fudgester:I've worked at 7 Eleven before just prior to enlistment.
And I know how incredibly taxing it was... and the $3.50/hour is incredibly low. I would have thought that they would increase the pay after all these years, but it turns out that they haven't.
Interesting and exciting people? I've had boys in school uniforms yelling profanities at me for not wanting to sell ciggies to them, adults yelling at me when I refuse to sell liquor for lack of identification, little schoolchildren treating the store like their own playground... sheesh.
I can understand that customer service is important, but not to the extent of treating the customer service agent with such contempt.