You can tell them you want to stop work earlier and give some excuse what...Originally posted by stellazio:its my last day of work! how sick can that be.. last day on a MONDAY!![]()
Yeah you get extremely attached to themOriginally posted by Wanda:That's the thing about having pets....you get attached to them....and when they leave... sigh...
oh .... trust me ...... there are worse critters out there ..... I still get the shivers over some encounters in NS ....Originally posted by elindra:Awww
Well the said spider in my room gave my dad a shock too
I think I said this story before
So we sprayed insecticide and shut the room door and after that we found about 5 such spiders dead in my room
And we did it for every room and apparently they were around too
We had a huge garden but I didn't expect to find such giant spiders around in sg
how sia?Originally posted by Wanda:You can tell them you want to stop work earlier and give some excuse what...
it's scary @@Originally posted by Fatum:oh .... trust me ...... there are worse critters out there ..... I still get the shivers over some encounters in NS ....
Singapore's forests are full of spiders .... because the bird life is so depleted, insect life booms .... and the spiders move into the birds' ecological niche ....
not a sign of a healthy eco system of course .... spiders and spider webs are EVERYWHERE in singapore's secondary forests ...
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah you get extremely attached to them
That time my ex said he don't think I will cry over him that badly if he dies suddenlycompared to rehoming my dog
What do you mean how? I thot u very street-smart one? Just stop work earlier but must cut pay lor.Originally posted by stellazio:how sia?![]()
Actually now when I think about itOriginally posted by Wanda:![]()
a bird-eating spider ..... they live on the ground .....Originally posted by elindra:it's scary @@
the freaking thing is bigger than my palm
what are the worse critters u have seen before?
EEEKSSSSSOriginally posted by Fatum:a bird-eating spider ..... they live on the ground .....
imagine you proning on the ground in some thick foilage .... and suddenly in front of you a huge hairy thing with eight legs crawls out from underneath the rotting log you were peering over .....
I'd be overjoyed if I were carrying my camera instead of a rifleOriginally posted by Fatum:a bird-eating spider ..... they live on the ground .....
imagine you proning on the ground in some thick foilage .... and suddenly in front of you a huge hairy thing with eight legs crawls out from underneath the rotting log you were peering over .....
...........................Originally posted by av98m:I'd be overjoyed if I were carrying my camera instead of a rifle![]()
i can't possibly tell them i'm sick.Originally posted by Wanda:What do you mean how? I thot u very street-smart one? Just stop work earlier but must cut pay lor.![]()
I guess so. Since you allowed him to forbid you to keep a dog....Originally posted by elindra:Actually now when I think about it
I think he was right then
I treat my pets better then I treat my man
Well Chris was the only exception
Maybe that is why I married him![]()
Tell them you need to send yr dog to the vetOriginally posted by stellazio:i can't possibly tell them i'm sick.
i can't say i dun wana work.
tell them mindef called me up again?![]()
Now it's a bit too late already....shd have thought of it earlier...then it would sound more credible....now nobody will believe you....so go to work on Monday. Guai hor.Originally posted by stellazio:i can't possibly tell them i'm sick.
i can't say i dun wana work.
tell them mindef called me up again?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I guess so. Since you allowed him to forbid you to keep a dog....
Or perhaps no wonder he forbids you to keep a dog...coz he may get jealous.![]()
yes ... EEKS is right .... I used to catch spiders for fun when I was a kampong kid .... but encounters like these gave me arachnophobia that I haven't shaken off since .....Originally posted by elindra:EEEKSSSSS
Wow stellagirl the giant cockroach might eat themOriginally posted by Fatum:yes ... EEKS is right .... I used to catch spiders for fun when I was a kampong kid .... but encounters like these gave me arachnophobia that I haven't shaken off since .....
the plantations of tekong are famous for huge wolf man spiders, stella girl will have lots of fun running into those webs and have them crawl up his face at night ...![]()
That's bec you haven't got a dog in your house now.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
he's only jealous of WoW
Originally posted by Wanda:That's bec you haven't got a dog in your house now.![]()