Orh. Well, I guess we can just turn up early on the 12th!Originally posted by elindra:Not taking reservations yet![]()
I'm going to try calling againOriginally posted by Rhonda:Orh. Well, I guess we can just turn up early on the 12th!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I'm going to try calling again
Coz I dun wanna turn up on the 12th and renovations not done yet![]()
Before your flight, take airborne pills. Or drink up those fizzy vitamin C tablets dissolved in orange juice, any orange juice will do.Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't want to take a flight feeling ill all the way!Moreover, I told my parents and bro not to fetch me at the airport!
didn't you ask them when they going to take reservations? or if they will confirm be opening>?Originally posted by elindra:I'm going to try calling again
Coz I dun wanna turn up on the 12th and renovations not done yet![]()
I couldn't find my leftover SG notes. And I'm not crawling into the city to change the notes now, so I'm thinking of placing faith in my Cirrus-enabled card and use it to withdraw cash at the ATM's in the airport.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Before your flight, take airborne pills. Or drink up those fizzy vitamin C tablets dissolved in orange juice, any orange juice will do.
And make sure your carryon has lots and lots of tissue paper and at least a disposable face mask.
make sure you wear comfy socks with removable shoes and a small blanket in your carry on that you take out before you stow your luggage.
And make sure you pee before you board the plane!
Airport got taxis. Should be no problem if you got ample Sg cash on you.
I have to call nearer to dateOriginally posted by hisoka:didn't you ask them when they going to take reservations? or if they will confirm be opening>?
Well, she'd best tell us early or she might have no seat!Originally posted by the Bear:hope Killer Boss can turn up for the gluttony sessions
Originally posted by the Bear:effing sleepy...
just been told there'll be a fire drill tomorrow...
luckily we're on the 2nd floor.. i remember when i used to be on the 9th floor... we'd get word about it and we would have evacuated to the kopitiam before the alarm went off
Originally posted by Rhonda:I couldn't find my leftover SG notes. And I'm not crawling into the city to change the notes now, so I'm thinking of placing faith in my Cirrus-enabled card and use it to withdraw cash at the ATM's in the airport.
Thanks but I don't think I'll need a face mask and I can get tissues from the stewardess if I need them, I think.
I managed to get a window seat so I can take lovely views with my digicam so I'm going to under-hydrate a little so I won't keep disturbing the two peeps beside me.
Hopefully, those seats will be empty but when I saw that they were occupied yesterday. Sigh... The alternative was to sit where you can view the wing of the plane and only the wing, and no way I'll do that!![]()
To use Cirrus?!Originally posted by the Bear:i think there is a charge for the transaction.. dependent on your bank but i was told it was A$10 or something like that
Originally posted by Rhonda:To use Cirrus?!
OK, in that case, I shall use it once and withdraw everything I'll need then!![]()
Westpac. The banks here blardy charge too much for everything!Originally posted by the Bear:which bank?
i'll try to find out for you now
Who's GP?Originally posted by kopiosatu:![]()
i like to laugh at GP's posts![]()
and i still feel sian than i spent my labour day on duty.
but.... i wanna eat crab!Originally posted by Rhonda:Good point!
Well, but then again, if it hasn't been completed by then, we can always go to another restaurant nearby!![]()
ghimpeng.Originally posted by Rhonda:Who's GP?![]()
I hope they have spanner crab with roeOriginally posted by tare:but.... i wanna eat crab!
*pray hard hard*
*hands tare crab fishing gear*Originally posted by tare:but.... i wanna eat crab!
*pray hard hard*
Actually, I kinda prefer my crab warm / hot, not cold.Originally posted by elindra:I hope they have spanner crab with roe