its my stuffs.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah yr luggages look strong and macho
But yr items show a feminine and sweet side of you
All the pink
Well if that is yr stuff
Ok so what I said above is it accurateOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:its my stuffs.
Except for the tables, computer, bubble chair.![]()
Sigh...Originally posted by the Bear:i want that half hour of my life back again!
fricken all walk down... some decided to evacuate even the invalid staff (which they need not... we told the pregnant lady in our division to stay put) so we see this lady with crutches struggling down the stairs...
oh well... the senior management didn't evacuate so technically, they all burnt to death
Awwww.....thank you.Originally posted by elindra:Ok so what I said above is it accurate
The quirky and organized chaos bit![]()

Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh...
Bear, can you pm me your chief fire safety officers name and contact details?
I think I need to pass it to my fren who does fire safety equipments and training.
Originally posted by laurence82:Pic of the day
Your boss?Originally posted by laurence82:Another pic of the day
Please dont remind me about jurong islands.....Originally posted by the Bear:no need lah.. frankly, with so much fire suppresants and whatever, this building will not catch fire
i still like their halon gas thing.. i asked.. so, when the thing blows, people inside will all die right?
no.. but the thing will trigger in 1.5 seconds...
uhh.. 1.5 secs enough for them to get out of the room? nevermind.. halon displaces oxygen which puts out the fire right? so.. all inside will suffocate.. screw the people! save the equipment and computers... right.. check...
no no no.. they will be warned...
but the place is on fire, the halon will just blow, displacing the oxygen.. the doors of the computer room is electronically locked.. they have 1.5 seconds to react... but it's okay.. we understand..
it was hilarious during the "briefing"
btw, the CFW is not staff.. he's the FM of the place
Originally posted by hisoka:well it might be that you think you got greater to gain by listening to your conscience![]()
i wish she is my bossOriginally posted by X-men:Your boss?
The cubicle I vacated.Originally posted by the Bear:spent the last few minutes trying to open a picture we took... in order to size it down so that it'll not take up so much resources when we put it into a bloody presentation...
i went and made some tea then came back to see the thing just open up..
still wondering why they bother to give us a network printer AND desktop printers for each PC, but scrimp on RAM.. i've got 256MB RAM which causes a lot of slowdown when i'm trying to prepare slides
slides?Originally posted by the Bear:...when i'm trying to prepare slides
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The cubicle I vacated.
The thursday I was back to check. My printer went missing. The PC is still sitting there listlessly with the work order to repair it since year November 2005.
And not one SO still dare to move into my cubicle.They rather squeeze 3 guys to one cubicle, then dare to touch my old space.
Geographically speaking.
My cubicle is smack in the centre of one big command section. Flanked by all the working departments, crampped with at least 2 persons in one cubicle all around me.
And my pc was already obselete, even NCS refuse to touch it.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:slides?
powerpoint slides?
wasn't there a study recently to try and stop powerpoint presentations?![]()
hard to believe yr rating lehOriginally posted by kopiosatu:spiderman 3 ain't too fantastic.
i actually rate TMNT higher than spiderman 3.
i'm looking forward to transformers!
I think ppl just go to yr boss coz she says yes to all the workOriginally posted by the Bear:*&$^#
some kiasu people came and got us to do stuff for them.. in SEPTEMBER!!
wah lau eh.. and the boss just said yes...
like that, how to plan leave?