i always wonder if my dog can swim bor...Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh tampines starting to drizzle again.
ok la, i'll have to put on raincoat liao.
and i'd like to try your new pool soon![]()
Ah well, a home, crappy or otherwise, remains a home.Originally posted by kopiosatu:welcome back.
crap country![]()
missy!!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:honeymousey!! Yes!! I'm back!
It was a gruelling flight cause I was sandwiched between the window and a really erm... girth-challenged lady who occupied so much space, she even encroached into my space!!![]()
I didn't even dare drink much at all cause unlike the other occasions when I could say "Excuse me!" and kinda hop over the laps of the peeps beside me, there was really NO SPACE left whatsoever to move about!!
I only made a real quick toilet trip once when she did and quickly scurried back before she did. It was a tough flight, for sure!
But, the important thing is... I'm back!!![]()
if i ever go overseasOriginally posted by Rhonda:Ah well, a home, crappy or otherwise, remains a home.
Bugger the weather though!
Glad to know that you got home safely and without getting too sick during the flight. Guess it depends on luck really - who is sitting next to you.... anyway, hopefully the experience is different when you come back to Melbourne.Originally posted by Rhonda:honeymousey!! Yes!! I'm back!
It was a gruelling flight cause I was sandwiched between the window and a really erm... girth-challenged lady who occupied so much space, she even encroached into my space!!![]()
I didn't even dare drink much at all cause unlike the other occasions when I could say "Excuse me!" and kinda hop over the laps of the peeps beside me, there was really NO SPACE left whatsoever to move about!!
I only made a real quick toilet trip once when she did and quickly scurried back before she did. It was a tough flight, for sure!
But, the important thing is... I'm back!!![]()
Heh heh heh.....i was thankfully enjoying the heat and sweating happily when I was back.Originally posted by Rhonda:How's everyone? I think God heard me when I whimpered that it was 'too hot! too hot!' that's why it's raining now!Sowwy!
nope, sex does.Originally posted by fudgester:I guess a few days of slacking cures everything, no?![]()
Have them too.Originally posted by kopiosatu:some of my colleagues don't go home! they stay over and avoid their wives.![]()
Hanor! Hanor!! That was the hell I had to endure!Originally posted by tare:missy!!!!!!
ur trip reminds me of tat time i went melbourne.... took *AS and end up cannot move in my seat.... i turn 1 side until 1 side numb, turn the other side, i'm like couple of inches frm the angmoh beside me?!!it was torturing ... ...
I once had to order a medical evacuation for this sect comd in my company.Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope, sex does.
time to visit geylang![]()
Biangz! How about friends and family??Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i ever go overseas
i'll miss SG just for the food, that's about it.
and now it stopped drizzling again.
the weather sibeh crap recently leh!![]()
www.greentortoise.comOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i gotta start thinking about how i'm gonna survive in california.
no no, i'm thinking about work, freelance and stuff.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:www.greentortoise.com
Go with this tour. It really cheap. and you dont have to worry much about transport. Maybe, for a full experience of some of USA's lifestyle. Take the greyhound. Then take the Amtrak trains.
he should have gone to the professionalsOriginally posted by fudgester:I once had to order a medical evacuation for this sect comd in my company.
Apparently he had gonorrhoea from having an ONS with a 30-year old married woman.
As I've told the others in here... it was this experience that convinced me of the virtues of chastity.![]()
they're around the world actually.Originally posted by Rhonda:Biangz! How about friends and family??
I forgot to hand you our group shot taken during our steamboat dinner!Originally posted by honeymouse:Glad to know that you got home safely and without getting too sick during the flight. Guess it depends on luck really - who is sitting next to you.... anyway, hopefully the experience is different when you come back to Melbourne.
Enjoy yourself in the mean time. Do you have any email account like hotmail or yahoo? I can send you some photos of you from the previous outings so that you can show your family and friends. Sorry, we're just not as organised as you to print it out.
So what's your plan for the rest of the day? How are your parents?
Enjoy yourself!!!!![]()
Feasting started already barely two hours after I landed.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Heh heh heh.....i was thankfully enjoying the heat and sweating happily when I was back.
Now in OC again and I am not sweating again, so I am bloating up with liquids again.
SSoooooooooooo Ready for your Feasting?
if they die, will it do good to the rest of us?Originally posted by av98m:OK, does this mean that if you are put in a position where you can save the lives of a bunch people you really do not like, you will instead let them die?![]()
Wow.... looks like you've already started your big feast!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:I forgot to hand you our group shot taken during our steamboat dinner!I made a copy for everyone and then promptly forgot to give everyone!
I touched down at 0615 hrs, spent $$$ at the duty free shops cause they had my limited edition Escada perfume miniatures!!! Whoooooopeeeeeee!!! And also, they had my favourite L'Oreal Whitening products in a nice cosmetic bag, and that range is simply unavailable in Melbourne!![]()
Also, mom wanted some Lancome stuff. I made the mistake of forgetting to check if I had enough S$ before I boarded a cab, and ended up paying in A$.
Reached home, went out for b'fast with mom and dad. Dad bought Mee Pok for me, it was only so-so... Singapore Chom-Chom's in Melbourne is better!![]()
Then went out with mom for half a day. Solved the souvenir problem for my colleagues back home now!
Then, went for a sorely-needed haircut at the neighbourhood hairdresser's, bumped into an ex-colleague and talked to her for a bit, then bought Rojak and two Popiah's for lunch. Not hungry, just greedy!![]()
Tonight, heard Dad's going to drive us to somewhere to have a good dinner.Dad always drives us to all the good hawker places!