Opps, forgot.Originally posted by kopiosatu:no no, i'm thinking about work, freelance and stuff.
So, yours is stress-induced HPT afterall!Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I went to the Marine Parade polyclinic just now. Basket... that place was quite literally overflowing. There weren't even enough seats for everyone.
Out of the 3 1/2 hours I spent there, I think I spent less than five minutes on consultation.
On the bright side of things, my blood pressure has gone down to a much healthier 118/63. I don't need more specialised treatment.
I guess a few days of slacking cures everything, no?![]()
so..did you solve the souvenir problem for us?Originally posted by Rhonda:Then went out with mom for half a day. Solved the souvenir problem for my colleagues back home now!
Sssshhh... I already feel quite pai seh...Originally posted by honeymouse:Wow.... looks like you've already started your big feast!!!So envy...
ain't worried about the roof.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:important is you can be in USA for 6 months in a year, but every 3 months you need to fly to other country. Or you can get a visa.
That's for me to know and you to find out!Originally posted by laurence82:so..did you solve the souvenir problem for us?![]()
Shiok hor.Originally posted by Rhonda:Feasting started already barely two hours after I landed.![]()
they already made the mistake.Originally posted by Rhonda:So, yours is stress-induced HPT afterall!
I hope that Singapore doesn't commit the silly error that Melbourne did - inviting way too many new migrants without increasing the existing infrastructure and services to cope with the exponential increase in demand.![]()
Like, if you want to accommodate lots more people to attain a 6.5 million population, you'd jolly well make sure there's abundant affordable housing / rental apts for all; there are enough buses / trains / taxis around, esp during peak hour; there are enough hospital beds and doctors and nurses and clinic resources for all; the water and power grid is ready to handle the increased demand, etc etc!! Otherwise, it'll be sheer folly and shameless stupidity!![]()
*frisk ur luggage bags*Originally posted by Rhonda:That's for me to know and you to find out!![]()
Har?? THought you're heading for Thailand? Now, you've veered course to the US?Originally posted by kopiosatu:ain't worried about the roof.
more worried about the visa.
i don't think i can get a visa.
so it looks like every 3 months i gotta go somewhere.
Originally posted by elindra:Great to have you back RHONDA !! *husg u to bits*
Ok back to work for me
Btw can u pm me yr sg number i deleted it![]()
The banana has a fetish for luggage bags.Originally posted by laurence82:*frisk ur luggage bags*
no no...Originally posted by Rhonda:Har?? THought you're heading for Thailand? Now, you've veered course to the US?![]()
*dug out lacy thongs, whips, candles*Originally posted by fudgester:The banana has a fetish for luggage bags.![]()
K. Ireland. Taiwan makes good choices.Originally posted by kopiosatu:so it looks like every 3 months i gotta go somewhere.
i'll check back on it, late 2008...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:K. Ireland. Taiwan makes good choices.
But it still only means 6 months in USA in a year, unless you get a visa and can be here for a longer period.
Regarding the trip to Perth, how much does it cost altogether? I know usually $60 is only the airfare and not including taxes. Oz taxes as you know can be quite costly.... at least $200++Originally posted by Rhonda:Sssshhh... I already feel quite pai seh...![]()
Hehehe!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Shiok hor.![]()
Are you turning up for the Carnivore feast?Originally posted by laurence82:*frisk ur luggage bags*
u must try mee siam mai hum. i bet they don't serve them there in aussie.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hehehe!Too bad the Mee Pok wasn't as nice as the one in Melbourne though!
Next up on my list... white Chai Tow Kway! Lontong! Mee Siam! Nasi Lemak!![]()
yeapOriginally posted by Rhonda:Are you turning up for the Carnivore feast?