As my medic instructor used to tell us...Originally posted by the Bear:no you won't..
under the Geneva Convention, you are not to be shot or harmed as you are medical staff.. which means you will be the first to be killed by the enemy
And you're laughing so gleefully at the thought of me being the first one to die, right?Originally posted by the Bear:no you won't..
under the Geneva Convention, you are not to be shot or harmed as you are medical staff.. which means you will be the first to be killed by the enemy
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:walao.. at risk of giving too much information...
I've laosaied 10 times since i woke up this morning at 6.30 am
Originally posted by fudgester:As my medic instructor used to tell us...
'That red cross on your shoulder is a big red Canadian Bull target for an enemy sniper.'![]()
i've wondered. we all know the enemies will shoot for the medics to prevent pple form recovering and going at them again. and the pple know who are the medics 2without the bull'seye so why do thay have one?Originally posted by fudgester:As my medic instructor used to tell us...
'That red cross on your shoulder is a big red Canadian Bull target for an enemy sniper.'![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:And you're laughing so gleefully at the thought of me being the first one to die, right?
We're not even in times of war and it's already hard to tell who's friend and who's foe!Nevermind, in times of war, see Bear, can attack!
i ate 4 this morning followed by doctor's medication....Originally posted by the Bear:i suggest a handful of charcoal tablets..
looks like you won't be around for the murtabak makan session
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:walao.. at risk of giving too much information...
I've laosaied 10 times since i woke up this morning at 6.30 am
Are you a platoon medic or a company medic?Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. you'll not die before me...
i'm the medic in the frontline.. which means i'll be the 3rd guy killed by the sniper
once upon a time people did not shoot medics, or at least not on purpose.Originally posted by hisoka:i've wondered. we all know the enemies will shoot for the medics to prevent pple form recovering and going at them again. and the pple know who are the medics 2without the bull'seye so why do thay have one?![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:at least this time.. more people are suffering with me.
Originally posted by fudgester:Are you a platoon medic or a company medic?
Orh.Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. you'll not die before me...
i'm the medic in the frontline.. which means i'll be the 3rd guy killed by the sniper
Yeah... if you've watched Band of Brothers or Saving Private Ryan, the medics were unarmed.Originally posted by av98m:once upon a time people did not shoot medics, or at least not on purpose.
medics used to be unarmed even![]()
Uhhh.... ok.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm the spitoon medic
I was supposed to be re-vocated as a medic after my recourse BMT (I did my bloody BMT as a corporal).Originally posted by the Bear:hilarious coz just 2 months after i joined the unit from SMM, i was slated to go for the Class 1 training..
someone had seniority on me so the Nursing Officer decided to throw him in there instead...
he lasted 10 days and was out of course because he contracted chickenpox
when i was again slated to go for that, i was 2 weeks left before ROD.. i marched into the Nursing Officer's room and told her outright i will NOT go
*joke comes to mind but decides to keep it to himself*Originally posted by elindra:Alamak! Today i'm dressed in my auntie outfit coz I have the monday blues!
Originally posted by stellazio:which is the counter terrorist force in singapore? is it SWAT?