Your hub hor...Originally posted by elindra:That one taste like toxic waste
Mr Pinky Bear drinks that
I took one sip once and told him I rather die![]()
wahOriginally posted by elindra:I have like 4 boxes of bird nest at home
I wanna prepare it but I need to go buy the claypot first and been procrastinating
Btw for birdnest do not let it come in contact with metal
I always tell him he more chinese then meOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Your hub hor...
really cheena leh!
Yu Ean Sang now has promo on bird's nest - 20% discount for members. BTW, I got a couple of free bottles from them...some mother's day promo for buying stuff...but haven't it tried yet.Originally posted by the_don:damn got craving for bird's nest. it's been years since my mum made any
are those bottled stuff any good? got eu yuan san near office leh
there's a yang in my chinese name le, so must balance.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... equality?? Erm... don't you know why men shouldn't eat too much Yin stuff?![]()
No need claypot.Originally posted by elindra:I have like 4 boxes of bird nest at home
I wanna prepare it but I need to go buy the claypot first and been procrastinating
Btw for birdnest do not let it come in contact with metal
That thing is very smelly....can even smell from 10 ft away...Originally posted by elindra:Btw Mr Pinky Bear takes Leng Yang when he is too heaty
I won't even touch that with a 10 foot pole
HmmmmmmmmOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:No need claypot.
just need a deep bowl,
fill up your bigger saucepan with water,
birdnest put in the deep bowl with rock sugar,
put a small metal rack in your saucepan
semi submerge that deep bowl into the water in the saucepan. at least 3/4 into the water
cover the saucepan and bring water to boil.
That is why I won't even touch it with a 10 ft poleOriginally posted by Wanda:That thing is very smelly....can even smell from 10 ft away...![]()
wah.. ur mum no how to make. i only ate dam at weddings. sad caseOriginally posted by the_don:damn got craving for bird's nest. it's been years since my mum made any
are those bottled stuff any good? got eu yuan san near office leh
and hor...turn fire to small fire so its simmering. check every 30 minutes or so and top up on hot water.Originally posted by elindra:Hmmmmmmmm
can buy ready make ones from eu yang seng mah.Originally posted by SitDown:wah.. ur mum no how to make. i only ate dam at weddings. sad case![]()
Ok ma during the weekendsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:can buy ready make ones from eu yang seng mah.
or go to chinese medicine shop eat there lor.
nowadays, who really got time to make birds nest soup?
I dun have so much money to eat bird nest everyday......Originally posted by Wanda:Titbit: it seems that Fann Wong credits her fair complexion to her daily dosage of bird's nest.
But you're already thinking of pearl powder what....which is also expensive stuff. I think the bird's next shd taste better.Originally posted by elindra:I dun have so much money to eat bird nest everyday......
Thats the pieces of deer horns rite?Originally posted by elindra:Btw Mr Pinky Bear takes Leng Yang when he is too heaty
I won't even touch that with a 10 foot pole
I am thinking of pearl powder coz my skin condition is really bad now compared to the pastOriginally posted by Wanda:But you're already thinking of pearl powder what....which is also expensive stuff. I think the bird's next shd taste better.![]()
Yeah it is deer horn shavingsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Thats the pieces of deer horns rite?
I dunno. I drank that one some times ago, and still dont understand why they say its 'cooling'.
certainly does not work with me.
I kinda have very 'yang' names too. Maybe that explains my 'hot headedness'.