eh japanese curry not spicy one leh..Originally posted by elindra:Eat japanese curry![]()
scissor cut lor...Originally posted by stellazio:go where eat curry?
after murtabak ytd, i had prata today.. maybe tmr i'll go dosai.![]()
yah lor...Originally posted by the Bear:everyone's ill!
The trick with air conditioner. Is to leave a open glass or water on your bedside table to allow some humidity in the air.Originally posted by the Bear:after being stressed out by my aunt, i went to sleep last night without the airconditioner.. this morning, my throat feels better..
can't believe one bloody night with the airconditioner wrecked my throat..
apart from being bloody tired and my shoulder hurting like blazes, i feel fine
Is there an epidemic sweeping across Singapore?Originally posted by Wanda:So many get well threads overnight!
Good morning, folks!
According to my doctor friend, there is a mini viral epidemic. The super hot weather lately might have something to do with it as well.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Is there an epidemic sweeping across Singapore?
Hope everyone stays reasonably healthy....
Dont complain lah.Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. the fricken photocopier in the office just gave up the ghost...
it's been operational for... hmm.. since 3 May
fricken thing is like some kind of space shuttle.. has stylus, touchscreen, goodness knows what else.. and all we need is a photocopier with a sorter, they gave us a bloody space shuttle!
and the best thing is these scanners spoil more often and need more maintainenceOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. the fricken photocopier in the office just gave up the ghost...
it's been operational for... hmm.. since 3 May
fricken thing is like some kind of space shuttle.. has stylus, touchscreen, goodness knows what else.. and all we need is a photocopier with a sorter, they gave us a bloody space shuttle!
You have to complete a certain number of credit hours to graduate. Each class you take in a given semester earns you credit hours. For example, if you take 5 classes during a semester, and each of those classes counts for 3 credit hours, you earn a total of 15 credit hours during that semester. So, for example, if your intended degree requires 120 credit hours of coursework, and you plan on taking 15 credit hours of classes each semester, then you're looking at 4 years of studies to get your degree (assuming 2 semesters per year and no summer classes).Originally posted by kopiosatu:hey MG.
how does the credits works?
my aunt asked me to sign up with a college right? so i have to pick the correct classes that i can bring over to a 4 yr college?
8 metal bowl? Sounds like that tibetian singing bowl(its supposed to be made of an alloy of 8 or 9 different metals) I have in my room (execept mine is for ornamental/fun purposes)Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I should mention.
That I was having some serious pounding heart and woke up exactly at 3:00 am (I looked at my alarm clock.)
And I couldnt get to sleep. I know something was seriously in my room and thus my heart wouldnt stop pounding.
I struggled with some Buddhist chanting, though I was really ultra tired, but the chant wont come out complete from my mouth.
So finally, I drag myself off my bed, took my 8 metal bowl and ching it once! Thats to clear space. Its suppose to work better during the day time with hot sun shining into the room.
But no choice, I needed to sleep, and I cant sleep with my blood rushing thru my ears so loud!
After Ching-ing the bowl. I managed to start the buddhist chant and was looking at the clock before I fell asleep.
Exactly 4:00 am.
But before you do that, remove the toner cartridge and sell it on eBay. They're worth something.Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of printers, I have a grudge against my department's blardy HP printer ....
I'll kidnap it and take it out to the boonies soon with a baseball bat, a la office space ....![]()
Now I get fever in the morning and at night. Rest of the time my temperature drops to normal ><Originally posted by Wanda:According to my doctor friend, there is a mini viral epidemic. The super hot weather lately might have something to do with it as well.
Originally posted by av98m:Now I get fever in the morning and at night. Rest of the time my temperature drops to normal ><
Yep yep, thats what it is.Originally posted by av98m:8 metal bowl? Sounds like that tibetian singing bowl(its supposed to be made of an alloy of 8 or 9 different metals) I have in my room (execept mine is for ornamental/fun purposes)![]()