Originally posted by stellazio:i don't really care bout the OT pay, i care bout my life.![]()
NS got teach to use side A and side B ma. save space, travel light!Originally posted by av98m:Uhhmm..just so you know I DID change my underwear and socks everyday.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Awww *hugs n sayangs Rhonda*
EwwwwOriginally posted by stellazio:NS got teach to use side A and side B ma. save space, travel light!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ya lor
This is one industry u need to work OT
Originally posted by stellazio:NS got teach to use side A and side B ma. save space, travel light!![]()
Ok keep a stiff-upper lip and stop the bloody whiningOriginally posted by Rhonda:
Aiyah... don't lah! Makes me wanna whimper even more to get more attention and sympathy!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Aiyah... don't lah! Makes me wanna whimper even more to get more attention and sympathy!![]()
Well, I can teach English... I did teach English to one of my former students.Originally posted by Rhonda:I can only give tuition for the English language.I suck at everything else!
I had foreign students to tuition whilst waiting for my 'A' levels results. I also had a mature student from a very rich family who wasted his youth by playing truant and then when he turned 30+, saw the folly of his ways and decided to learn English.
It was really good money then!![]()
My SO said army taught him undie got 6 sides to wear...so can wear for 6 days.Originally posted by stellazio:NS got teach to use side A and side B ma. save space, travel light!![]()
Well, I was never told about side a and b during my NSOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Sure or not?!![]()
Is it your own idea but you're too embarrassed to admit it?
Like my office's sr acct. When given more work...he says he doesn't want....Originally posted by choco B:Heheh not always true lah, some accountants I know manage to leave on the dot
i thought the maximum was 4?Originally posted by Wanda:My SO said army taught him undie got 6 sides to wear...so can wear for 6 days.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:actually i am considering the prospect of a company internal audtior. but need a few years experience and abit of luck. esp for those MNCs, can travel round the world, and work lesser too.![]()
*high fives the fudge*Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I can teach English... I did teach English to one of my former students.
However, I'm not that proficient in teaching English... being an engineering major, I'm better at teaching Maths and Science. If anything, I never actually did any revision for either my O Level English or my A Level GP. Not trying to boast, but I still got A1 for both of them.
In the end, the way I see it, the only way you can do well in the languages is to actually immerse yourself in them. Read lots of good books, and take the effort to converse in standard English.
One of my former students insisted (against my recommendations) on reading only English-dubbed Japanese manga and typing all his SMS and MSN messages in shorthand notation. In the end, his writings were full of things like '2mr', '4gt', 'tonite', and so on.
Not surprisingly, he ended up either failing or barely passing all his English tests.
u in PES C, never go outfield and camp overnight there right?Originally posted by av98m:Well, I was never told about side a and b during my NS![]()
I had to think, Har?! What Side A and Side B?!Originally posted by av98m:Well, I was never told about side a and b during my NS![]()
Got, that time I never change underwearOriginally posted by stellazio:u in PES C, never go outfield and camp overnight there right?![]()
huh? my cousin tell me slacker then his time at deloitte leh. they give travel allowance somemore, he went to NY that time, still can go shopping.. hmmm..Originally posted by the Bear:wth you talking about?
they fly business class so that they can work while on the plane...
then they go there and work all the time, until they go to their hotel and they work some more..
when done, the next thing comes in and on their way back, while on the plane, they will be working to prepare the groundwork for the next thing..
same la! except u lazy to change side nia.Originally posted by av98m:Got, that time I never change underwear![]()
I think he telling you the slacker moments onlyOriginally posted by stellazio:huh? my cousin tell me slacker then his time at deloitte leh. they give travel allowance somemore, he went to NY that time, still can go shopping.. hmmm..
Originally posted by stellazio:huh? my cousin tell me slacker then his time at deloitte leh. they give travel allowance somemore, he went to NY that time, still can go shopping.. hmmm..