Originally posted by stellazio:its just a nick.![]()
liek that my real name is stella meh?![]()
It can get rather .. "difficult" at time.Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I only know the real names of the forumites I grew close to.Sometimes, I have difficulties remembering the nicknames liao, if have to remember real names as well, biangz... memory overload, man! My brain will crash!
arlow stella girlOriginally posted by stellazio:its just a nick.![]()
liek that my real name is stella meh?![]()
Due to overwhelming guilt, I'm thinking, Nil By Mouth except for fluids, until dinnertime. TOnight going out to meet another group of ol' forumites for dinner.Originally posted by the Bear:maybe should have tempered the chocolate with peppermint instead..
i should be dead with whatever the hell i ate.. but i'm still alive..
lunch in a while.. none of the guys around.. if i knew i'd have gone to The Soup Spoon to get some soup... but i'll make do with the chinese version at the kopitiam.. good stuff... maybe bittergourd.. but the wintermelon soup which was recently added to the menu is also good...
decisions decisions..
Originally posted by stellazio:heng ar, those real names that i know, i can remember them.. if not very paiseh to call out lod nickname in public..
like what i heard about the tamago-precious incident..![]()
That's why I asked you for your real name mah! Cause think you're cute!Originally posted by Ferret:It can get rather .. "difficult" at time.
Like how to introduce...Tammy to someone. Or Precious. Or AV ?
"Hey, whats ur friend name ?"
"AV"
"Oh....AV means.. ?"
"Adult Video"
"..."
What incident?Originally posted by stellazio:heng ar, those real names that i know, i can remember them.. if not very paiseh to call out lod nickname in public..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Due to overwhelming guilt, I'm thinking, Nil By Mouth except for fluids, until dinnertime. TOnight going out to meet another group of ol' forumites for dinner.![]()
What incident?Originally posted by stellazio:heng ar, those real names that i know, i can remember them.. if not very paiseh to call out lod nickname in public..
WAHHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAOriginally posted by stellazio:heng ar, those real names that i know, i can remember them.. if not very paiseh to call out lod nickname in public..
Hmm... actually, come to think of it, I didn't eat much.Originally posted by the Bear:guilt? what guilt?
we didn't eat much yesterday...
imagine a guy, caling another guy "precious" out loud in public. in the lift i think..sth along that line..Originally posted by Rhonda:What incident?![]()
I like being ferretOriginally posted by Rhonda:That's why I asked you for your real name mah! Cause think you're cute!
But you wanted to remain erm... mysterious!
IMPOSTER !Originally posted by bladez87:hi my name is ferret, ferret mysterious.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:imagine a guy, caling another guy "precious" out loud in public. in the lift i think..sth along that line..![]()
Really?!Originally posted by Ferret:I like being ferret![]()
"PRECIOUS COME BACK MY PRECIOUS"Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oh my gosh! That's gotta be so darn amusing!!I'm sure everyone's jaw dropped!
Sometimes, I do wonder what the folks around us think when we go around shouting, "Bear! / Ferret! / Banana!"![]()
At least, for nicks like "Rhonda", "elindra" and "Wanda", still quite normal!
Names are just names.Originally posted by Rhonda:Really?!You mean, you prefer people to call you 'ferret' iso your real name?
Now, that, is a act of someone really friendly.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh well, good to meet you! Never read any of your posts before though, so didn't know much about you. Thanks for coming over to our table to introduce yourself.![]()