Yea... sadly, the docs here don't like chiropractors too, but I don't care... just continued going to one for my back. And it's working well! Next week, am going for an MRI cos wanna find out what the whole problem is & how to fix it.Originally posted by the Bear:because chiropractors are not recognised by the idiotic braindead useless barely-sentient bureaucratic ivory tower-dwelling brown-nosed bootlicking *&^$# in the Ministry of Health, insurance and everything doesn't even begin to cover chiropractic care

Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
the only time i would be covered in feathers was after eating a bird~
erm. did that sound wrong ? >.<"
Seriously!??!!? Then you'll have to change your nick to reflect your new position soon.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:JETTA!!! *big hugs* ltns!
The house is going well, thanksWe got our gutters guttered, and all the furniture is in liao
How's yours?
We also bought some rose plants the other day!
oh... jetta, I got a new job! starting in JuneSo now.. I bochup in my present job liao... that's why I'm chatting in here
Contemplating doesnt require actionOriginally posted by jetta:Exciting! Tell me all about it, can't wait to hear the details. As for me, I'm going in the opposite direction you are. This is my first time being in retail. I'm only part time and work in the mornings. My manager is asking me to extend my availability and she has me working on Sundays when I told her I didn't want to.![]()
oh yucksOriginally posted by the Bear:hmm...
Originally posted by jetta:It is. I love to bake.![]()
Originally posted by choco B:The only thing I've baked in my oven is lasagneIt is severly underused.
ooh so nice!! Must take pics & let us see!Originally posted by jetta:Seriously!??!!? Then you'll have to change your nick to reflect your new position soon.
Can't wait to see pics of your new and improved furnished digs leh. As for us, we just installed a new patio slider and I went berserk and bought a whole bunch of petunias. My back patio is super colourful now. Oh and did I tell you? I planted some tomatoes and I can't wait to taste the fruit of my labour.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I wander can we like, bring 3 copies of it, then say, I use one, the SO use the 2nd and I use the 3rd voucher at a different cashier? Will it work this way?![]()
Alamak, why you now then tell me??!?!?!Originally posted by Ferret:Contemplating doesnt require action
So whatcha doing now ?
and be careful. u give an inch todae, tml a foot >><"
Alamak you ah! As soon as I'm able to make a trip back to Sg, you will be the first person I'm going to visit.Originally posted by choco B:The only thing I've baked in my oven is lasagneIt is severly underused.
I spoilt 3 ovens and 2 microwavesOriginally posted by elindra:
But but you can grill and roast stuff too which is lovely!!!!!
My stove is underused and oven overused![]()
But but you can grill and roast stuff too which is lovely!!!!!
My stove is underused and oven overused![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Alamak, why you now then tell me??!?!?!
You said it man, my manager ah, from my requested 20 hours, wah piang, she has me working 28 now. Grrr. I brought it to her attention a couple of days ago, she said, bo pian, shorthanded, have to tahan until she hires new people and new people are hard to find. You see lah! *cuss, gripe, grumble, complain*
Congrats are in order. *applause* Haiz, talk about taking pics. Since I chucked out my Kodak (super easy to upload pics on that), I've had some resistance to learning how to do the same (just more steps) with my other digicam. That's why I haven't posted any pics for a long time now. I forgot that you're on the opposite end of the hemisphere. It's only May here but we've been having scorchingly hot days. Just two days ago, we hit 84F, broke the record by 1 degree.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:ooh so nice!! Must take pics & let us see!
Eh... lazy to take pics leh... hehe ok lah will do so in Spring. now nearly wintertime, roses not blooming liao.
no need to change my nick haha... cos I'll be in Sydney U, so sydneylibrarian still ok... heng ah!![]()
it always begin liddis. >.<Originally posted by jetta:Alamak, why you now then tell me??!?!?!
You said it man, my manager ah, from my requested 20 hours, wah piang, she has me working 28 now. Grrr. I brought it to her attention a couple of days ago, she said, bo pian, shorthanded, have to tahan until she hires new people and new people are hard to find. You see lah! *cuss, gripe, grumble, complain*
Originally posted by Ferret:I spoilt 3 ovens and 2 microwaves![]()
Yesh Shifu! *kow tows*Originally posted by Ferret:it always begin liddis. >.<
negotiate a bit with her.
next time she asked u work longer again, u tell her liddis.
"u want me work from this to this hours ah ? very urgent izzit"
when she said yes...and other various excuses
u say
"but that day i got appt...etc etc...but for u nvm lah. i work but the other days i need time/day off to finish up etc etc"
see she ok or not ?
For me I tell myself I should cut down on wow and start cleaning the houseOriginally posted by choco B:Yup, I grill and roast but overall frequency is... disappointingly low
I tell myself I should cut down on frivolous shopping by spending weekends at home cooking and cleaning
Erm how much is that in degrees celcius?Originally posted by jetta:Congrats are in order. *applause* Haiz, talk about taking pics. Since I chucked out my Kodak (super easy to upload pics on that), I've had some resistance to learning how to do the same (just more steps) with my other digicam. That's why I haven't posted any pics for a long time now. I forgot that you're on the opposite end of the hemisphere. It's only May here but we've been having scorchingly hot days. Just two days ago, we hit 84F, broke the record by 1 degree.![]()
and 2 toasters. 1 sandwich maker and one mini hot plate.Originally posted by Wanda:Win liao.
The surplus ends up in the warehouse where it's stored until a time when there is a demand.Originally posted by the Bear:what i want to know is if people are producing more (increased productivity), where the hell does the increased amounts of products go to?
i mean, in the past, the dad goes to work, produces enough products and services for, say, 10 people...
10 people out there will consume his products and services (there are housewives, and others who do not produce stuff)
now with productivity increased, and most wives going to work, and fewer people not producing stuff, each person produces, let's say with automation, 100 units each...
where does the surplus end up?
kekeOriginally posted by jetta:Yesh Shifu! *kow tows*
Originally posted by Ferret:and 2 toasters. 1 sandwich maker and one mini hot plate.
I gave up on these stuff long ago >.<"