those guys are happy abt doing it.Originally posted by the Bear:but this is a talent to the guys at Brainiac where they blow up microwaves, ovens, destroy fridges and other things..
the alternative title for the series is "Science Abuse"
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Bear, english help here.
I've signed up for TOEFL and the test is next year, any idea about the test structure?
and i have to send an autobiography with my college application, any guidelines?
must clean de ?Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. uhh.. got clean them or not?
Something from the small Periplus receipe book i guess...actually I prefer scones.Originally posted by choco B:Btw what kind of muffin are you making? These days muffins seem to be in fashion.
Tell me about it!Originally posted by jetta:Cleaning the house *haiz* it's a chore that's endless. That's why I only give the house a light daily cleaning, reserving the heavy duty cleaning for Monday after the family messes it up on the weekends.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:AV dun laugh too early ok...every husband, and I mean EVERY one will have to attend training in one way or other. Unless your wife is a stay at home tai tai.
Somehow I think she's going to do it the Shrodinger's Cat way:
[b]Husband Training
Good luck to TX[/b]
*waves goodbye to jetta*Originally posted by jetta:Okay liao. I have to go. Grey's Anatomy starts in 10 mins, followed by ER. Both of which I *cannot* miss.![]()
Originally posted by choco B:There are TOEFL prep books. You want Border's voucher?
Can search National Library, they may have them.
Somehow I think she's going to do it the Shrodinger's Cat way:
[b]Husband Training
Good luck to TX[/b]
Wait till you have kids. Your reading material will be restricted to instruction manuals.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Tell me about it!No time to sit & relax, enjoy a good book from start to finish... or even watch a DVD sometimes.
>.<"!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Ferret:must clean de ?![]()
YeahOriginally posted by Wanda:AV dun laugh too early ok...every husband, and I mean EVERY one will have to attend training in one way or other. Unless your wife is a stay at home tai tai.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Something from the small Periplus receipe book i guess...actually I prefer scones.
Last night, Nigella was on making "chocolate chocolate chip muffins". SHe uses oil, instead of butter...to save time melting the butter.
Originally posted by Ferret:those guys are happy abt doing it.
i am not !
those stuff is EXPENSIVE...esp the way i keep junking em.![]()
But hor I dun think it's asking for too much coz seriously unless the guy is filthy rich and I can stay at home, I really don't want to mother a grown manOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah
Or lazy peeps like me will look for one that has been pre-trained by his mummy
Then no need to train liao
oh.Originally posted by av98m:>.<"!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
I saw one before and its damn thick!!!
I wonder if singaporeans have trouble getting through the TOEFL![]()
Akira is surprisingly good lehOriginally posted by the Bear:i suggest the checking out the cheapo brands like Akira
I dunno.Originally posted by choco B:Was it the Nigella talk show on Arts Central? Quite cute huh, she hosting a talk show. But personally I prefer her cooking show
Btw when recipe reads "melt the butter", does it mean melt till squashy state or melt till liquid stateIs heat involved or just leave it on table ?
i need to start working on that autobiography...Originally posted by choco B:Yes, they're tomesBut useful
Singaporeans typically don't have trouble going through exams, TOEFL included .It's the essay/ autobiography part that will be tricky
nowadays most of the branded and non-branded stuff are oem'ed from the same factories!!Originally posted by elindra:Akira is surprisingly good leh
My mum bought their washing machine and it's been lik e7 over yrs without problems
And it was cheap too
Actually I'm quite impressed by Akira items lehOriginally posted by av98m:nowadays most of the branded and non-branded stuff are oem'ed from the same factories!!![]()