By the time we finished shopping at Duty Free (where I got my precious bottle of CHOYA Golden Honey!Originally posted by viciouskitty74:6am? I tot it should be still dark!
So how? did you guys go for the kallang airport lor mee?
I lived at that block there.
Lor Mee is good, fried kway teow is okay, wontan mee is okay, sugar cane juice is good. And the oneh oneh is freshly made.
The best is the Western BBQ stall's pork chop with garlic sauce. you wont regret it. take it with its nearby stall soursop with sourplum juice. Really fantastic!
Guess its Sat. So the otak stall is opened early.Originally posted by Rhonda:By the time we finished shopping at Duty Free (where I got my precious bottle of CHOYA Golden Honey!![]()
), and arrived home, it was already 7am +. Then I insisted on brushing my teeth first, mom insisted on having a shower first, dad insisted on sitting on his throne first, so by the time we reached there, it was about 8am liao.
That Lor Mee is absolutely fantastic! They're so authentic and so generous with the fish!As usual, had to separate the fat from the pork strips though. Sian...
The Nasi Lemak there is great too! Those small pre-packed banana leaf nasi lemak. Simple, but the chilli is oh soooo gooooood!! And the otak otak is fantastic too! We tried the prawn one today and darnit, wish we had bought more!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sigh i tihnk it says a lot abt me whenever i see the word nuggets.. i feel like eating it.
nuggets.
*hungry*
nuggets.
nuggetsOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
No need to be pai seh! Afterall, you're in Club 30, you're amongst good company!![]()

Originally posted by viciouskitty74:whats the lighter doing there?
We saw people buying chwee kueh back to their tables and mom started to salivate and got greedy and asked me if we should order chwee kueh too.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Guess its Sat. So the otak stall is opened early.
you should also go around to the where the western BBQ is. There is a stall sells 'Chui Kwei' steamed rice cakes with fry radishes on top. The chilli also very sedap!

That's not so bad...Originally posted by the Bear:and one more.. Singapore Zam Zam
Originally posted by fudgester:That's not so bad...
Pinkybear was there, after all.![]()
Uhhhh.... I thought you said you didn't want to die early?Originally posted by the Bear:last night, i sent a pic of the lamb chops and i got a short message in reply...
"I hate you!"
yah lor.....so evil. chwee kuehs not very filling wan mah. one bite and its gone liao.Originally posted by Rhonda:We saw people buying chwee kueh back to their tables and mom started to salivate and got greedy and asked me if we should order chwee kueh too.
I think I disappointed her by saying sternly, "Mom! Overeating liao! So early in the morning some more!!"![]()
So, she reluctantly said, "Orh!" but her eyes kept going over to the tables who had the chwee kuehs!
Evil daughter depriving a mom of gluttony on Mother's Day!!![]()