Cycling on our roads is pretty dangrous, because many of our motorists and motorcyclists are sociopathic maniacs ><Originally posted by Wanda:This is an on-going debate...the right to use the walkway...
ps: I cycle on the road.
KFC in Oz usually very soggy. Unfortunately they only have hot & spicy during winter time i.e. in July.Originally posted by breytonhartge:you should make a trip down under...![]()
Sunday afternoon I'm supposed to have lunch with a few friends but then I remembered that dad said I should go pay my respects to my grandpa who died when I was away. Not sure about the concrete plans. Tell you either tonight or tomorrow, can?Originally posted by av98m:oh dear
BTW, my weekdays are screwed, saturday is the kushin bo thingy, so how about we do the movie marathon this sunday instead? I aim to watch 3 movies![]()
That's quite bad!Originally posted by av98m:I face cyclists on the way to and from work everyday, and I'm very unhappy with the attitude from most of them. Most think the pavement belongs to them and they have right of way.
Many cannot seem to control their bicycles properly, so even though I walk on one side of the pavement, they still can end up on collision course with me. Those coming from behind me also never give warning, and also seem top have problem keeping to one side of the pavement. If they happen to be on the same side I'm walking on many actually expect me to give way to them (I refuse, and cock my fist in advance in case they attack me)
and yes, I know people who kena hospitalised with serious injuries after being rammed by cyclists on pavements
so my stand is, if you're too lazy to walk and too cheap to take public transport, take your chances on the main road.
actually red rooster has nice chips too... but all depends on whether you want fried or roasted....Originally posted by elindra:Why eat KFC when there is Red Rooster?
where in OZ are you? in adelaide its pretty crispy... have you tried their hot wings? I like them, definitely crispy...Originally posted by honeymouse:KFC in Oz usually very soggy. Unfortunately they only have hot & spicy during winter time i.e. in July.
I like the KFC chips in Oz though, with lots of chicken salt on it. Yum!![]()
I know - I was almost knocked down by at least a Comfort coach driver and a taxi driver even though I had the right of way!Originally posted by av98m:Cycling on our roads is pretty dangrous, because many of our motorists and motorcyclists are sociopathic maniacs ><
I choose not to cycle at all in Singapore.
Sure , let me know.Originally posted by Rhonda:Sunday afternoon I'm supposed to have lunch with a few friends but then I remembered that dad said I should go pay my respects to my grandpa who died when I was away. Not sure about the concrete plans. Tell you either tonight or tomorrow, can?
I'm feeling really miserable now! The two most important things I have to do with regards to my PR application when I'm here, I can't do yet BECAUSE I'M STILL SICK!!I can't do my blardy medical check-up when I'm ill!
And there's no point starting the other process when the check-up can't be done! AAAAAaaaaargh!! WAsted trip!
I'm really pissed off! Worse, my head's spinning so bad today. AAAaaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!
Excuse me while I go swear like a sailor!![]()
Why eat Red Rooster when there is Charcoal chicken from the local shop?Originally posted by elindra:Why eat KFC when there is Red Rooster?
In your neighbouring state - Melbourne.Originally posted by breytonhartge:where in OZ are you? in adelaide its pretty crispy... have you tried their hot wings? I like them, definitely crispy...
and hence also... why I fry my own chicken, crispier...
List of exclamations used by Captain HaddockOriginally posted by Rhonda:Excuse me while I go swear like a sailor!![]()
is nandos really that good? if so, I have to go try...Originally posted by honeymouse:Why eat Red Rooster when there is Charcoal chicken from the local shop?![]()
We have a local shop that sells very nice charcoal chicken (Rhonda has tried it), it's very nice and yummy.
Also, we go to Nandos quite a bit too. Have you tried Nandos before?
the thing that really disturbs me is that running over and killing cyclists/pedestrians in singapore carries a far lighter sentence compared to downloading illegal mp3s and movies ><Originally posted by Wanda:I know - I was almost knocked down by at least a Comfort coach driver and a taxi driver even though I had the right of way!But to be fair, some bus captains are nice enough to give way ...maybe bec i'm a char boh.
IC where rhonda is... so what are you doing in Melb? Working or studying?Originally posted by honeymouse:In your neighbouring state - Melbourne.
Yes, the wicked wings are very nice. Yum!!!![]()
Poor missy. *hug you better!*Originally posted by Rhonda:Sunday afternoon I'm supposed to have lunch with a few friends but then I remembered that dad said I should go pay my respects to my grandpa who died when I was away. Not sure about the concrete plans. Tell you either tonight or tomorrow, can?
I'm feeling really miserable now! The two most important things I have to do with regards to my PR application when I'm here, I can't do yet BECAUSE I'M STILL SICK!!I can't do my blardy medical check-up when I'm ill!
And there's no point starting the other process when the check-up can't be done! AAAAAaaaaargh!! WAsted trip!
I'm really pissed off! Worse, my head's spinning so bad today. AAAaaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!
Excuse me while I go swear like a sailor!![]()
Originally posted by av98m:the thing that really disturbs me is that running over and killing cyclists/pedestrians in singapore carries a far lighter sentence compared to downloading illegal mp3s and movies ><
Hell, you get punished worse if you use your neighbour's network without his permission.Originally posted by av98m:the thing that really disturbs me is that running over and killing cyclists/pedestrians in singapore carries a far lighter sentence compared to downloading illegal mp3s and movies ><
Saturday, walk or crawl there, I'll turn up!Originally posted by av98m:Sure , let me know.
Must recover by latest saturday ok
*shakes head* What is this society coming to?Originally posted by av98m:the thing that really disturbs me is that running over and killing cyclists/pedestrians in singapore carries a far lighter sentence compared to downloading illegal mp3s and movies ><
I dun fucking care. If they turn up unannounced and there is no seat, TOO BAD!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Saturday, walk or crawl there, I'll turn up!
BTW, I can't help wondering how many will turn up unannounced again. Is it unreasonable to ask that people indicate TBC if they aren't sure if they'll turn up so at least it helps with the reservations?![]()
honeymouseyyyyyyy!!!Originally posted by honeymouse:Poor missy. *hug you better!*![]()
Nandos not bad. The chips are not as good as KFC and Red Rooster though. Make sure you order Peri Peri chips (with some spice sprinkled on it). I love their extra hot chilli sauce. If you can't take hot food, just go for the mild version.Originally posted by breytonhartge:is nandos really that good? if so, I have to go try...
chicken salt is onething that you cannot get in sg, but then you can always substitute with chicken powder from knorr...
charcoal chicken? you mean the roast from the local fish and chip shops?
must ask our millionaire ministers lor, they make the law, they appoint the judgesOriginally posted by Wanda:*shakes head* What is this society coming to?![]()