*gets on knees again and prays to airline gods*Originally posted by elindra:Come to SG and I'll give you a treat there![]()
Awww.... poor missy. *a big hug*Originally posted by Rhonda:honeymousey!!
Sigh... I miss the Melbourne weather. Day 12 of falling ill already!Get well already!!! I wanna go out and play!
not so nice leh..Originally posted by elindra:Make your own la
They only beat in milk with their eggs ma
They call gals love in Oz? Some folks in London did that to me too.Originally posted by honeymouse:Awww.... poor missy. *a big hug*
Try to have lots of rest, fruits, fluid and eat healthy food. That'll help boost your immune system to get well. You should know better than I do since you're a "Missy".
Take care, "love"!![]()
*do you miss being called "love"?*
You can add in a little sugar and use very low flame to cook the eggsOriginally posted by stellazio:not so nice leh..
Ya, they either call you love or darl (short for darling).Originally posted by Wanda:They call gals love in Oz? Some folks in London did that to me too.
how u make it creamier?Originally posted by elindra:You can add in a little sugar and use very low flame to cook the eggs
high flame is a nono
You won't be able to get the creamy texture
I prefer my own coz I can make it creamier then McDonald's![]()
Ta, honeymousey!Originally posted by honeymouse:Awww.... poor missy. *a big hug*
Try to have lots of rest, fruits, fluid and eat healthy food. That'll help boost your immune system to get well. You should know better than I do since you're a "Missy".
Take care, "love"!![]()
The way they pronounced 'darl', I used to think they were calling me 'doll'.Originally posted by honeymouse:Ya, they either call you love or darl (short for darling).![]()
The secret my dear stella girl is in the control of the flameOriginally posted by stellazio:how u make it creamier?![]()
Kinda like over here, substitute "love" for "hon".Originally posted by honeymouse:Take care, "love"!![]()
I can understand your frustration cos' hubby got food poisoning when we went to Singapore last year. Because he was sick, I couldn't bear to leave him at home by himself so I ended up staying at home with him for a few days.Originally posted by Rhonda:Ta, honeymousey!I just am grouchy cause I really want to go out and have fun but I have to stay home and it's just driving me crazy!
Hmm... I don't miss being called that cause they use the term too frivolously!I do miss a few of my colleagues though... And you know what, I miss my apartment and the pizza's in Melbourne!
when i went melbourne few yrs back i was a little offended when the guys keep calling me love... i was like, U TRYING TO SIAN ME ISSIT?! then i realised even old aunties call me loveOriginally posted by honeymouse:Ya, they either call you love or darl (short for darling).![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:erm any MS Access expert wants to work freelance in my company?
boss willing to pay
if u wanna suggest another program also can
PM me![]()
nahOriginally posted by the Bear:SPSS?
* nods... I miss my home there!Originally posted by honeymouse:I can understand your frustration cos' hubby got food poisoning when we went to Singapore last year. Because he was sick, I couldn't bear to leave him at home by himself so I ended up staying at home with him for a few days.
I guess you miss your succulents in your apartment too!!!![]()
SPSS = Stupid Programmer, Stupid System *runs*Originally posted by the Bear:SPSS?
Ya, it's not worth shipping it. If you can bring them with you this time round, do that.Originally posted by Rhonda:* nods... I miss my home there!
OH, you won't believe how hard it is to try and get my stuff shipped over to Melbourne! There are just too many strict laws in Australia with regards to the shipment of personal effects! They slap all manner of tariffs, making it too darn expensive, and on top of that, your shipment might be subject to quarantine (even if they aren't living things!!) and fumigation and what-not stuff they wanna do with it!![]()
GGGggggrrrrr!!!![]()
Nope. It's called upgraded 3-Rm flat.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! A quick question. If you live in one of those old 3-room HDB flats that have had an upgrading done and a new Utility Room added, does it now then, become a 4-room flat?![]()