Originally posted by fudgester:One of my best memories was a topo exercise in Thailand.
For dinner that night, I dumped two packs of Maggi curry and one whole can of chilli tuna into my mess tin.
Sibeh shiok experience.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:somehow i find canned tuna yucky
u go eat urself.Originally posted by laurence82:somehow i find canned tuna yucky
huh? is tuna cheek what they use in canned tuna?Originally posted by the Bear:tuna cheek = US$75
Originally posted by laurence82:huh? is tuna cheek what they use in canned tuna?![]()
Imagine my joy when I found Maggi Instant Noodles, Curry flavour in Melbourne!Originally posted by fudgester:One of my best memories was a topo exercise in Thailand.
For dinner that night, I dumped two packs of Maggi curry and one whole can of chilli tuna into my mess tin.
Sibeh shiok experience.![]()
u dont buy i chop u.Originally posted by laurence82:common in last time branding
like cap kapak or something
what on earth a bottle of medicated oil got to do with an axe?![]()
i tot the sea coconut brand cough syrup got contain sea coconut before...Originally posted by laurence82:common in last time branding
like cap kapak or something
what on earth a bottle of medicated oil got to do with an axe?![]()

addiction to instant noodles......yummy!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Imagine my joy when I found Maggi Instant Noodles, Curry flavour in Melbourne!Not easy to find, cause somehow, they have tons of Chicken, Beef and Tom Yum flavoured ones, but the Curry ones are so rare!
Melbourne is really like instant noodles central! All manner of instant ramen hail from Vietnam, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Korea, Japan, even Singapore!I've had fun eating through the different types and flavours!
I always only bother to remember the Axe Oil is for headache and sort...Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak, you guys! THought Singaporeans should be saavy enough to distinguish between brand name and product?
Or izzit you guys run out of stuff to complain liao so are grabbing at straws?![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:u dont buy i chop u.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Imagine my joy when I found Maggi Instant Noodles, Curry flavour in Melbourne!Not easy to find, cause somehow, they have tons of Chicken, Beef and Tom Yum flavoured ones, but the Curry ones are so rare!
Melbourne is really like instant noodles central! All manner of instant ramen hail from Vietnam, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Korea, Japan, even Singapore!I've had fun eating through the different types and flavours!
Originally posted by the Bear:scary caterpillar!
the Asp or Puss caterpillar..
brush against it and you are in pain because bits of the "fur" fall off in your skin and pump venom.. leaves a burn-like scar which hurts for days and stays there for days too
I have unflavoured ones too so I can make my own flavourings. I've done it all!Originally posted by the Bear:from half a year after i lived in melbourne, i never bought "flavoured" noodles except for IndoMie..
get the no flavour ones, get a jar or tomyam paste, some lemongrass, spicy meatballs from the supermarket...
good stuff