I'm scared that I might come across as being a bit too pushy.Originally posted by the Bear:fudgy, go ask her out
Of course Fudgie pay lor. If the girl has to pay on their first date, Fudgie got no hope liao lor!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Should fudgie pay for her meal or should they go Dutch?
Ya lah ya lah......... FULL of excuses............. !Originally posted by fudgester:I'm not going to Kuishinbo tomorrow because of the halal factor. But I may be joining you guys for coffee afterward - I'll be having a training session tomorrow at Vivo for my Sentosa job.
In any case, I don't think I can drag her out to meet you guys at such short notice.![]()
C U, fudgie!Originally posted by fudgester:Oh well... I guess I should go now. No point sounding like a lovesick cow in a chatterbox forum and infect everyone with my melancholy.
In any case, I still haven't fully recovered from that 17km hike I took yesterday... I swear, my legs are still aching. But no regrets, though - it was an interesting experience.
Seeya guys some other time.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Well, if you didn't have the 5 pm to 10 pm weekday time slot on your schedule blocked up as "Play PS2".....Originally posted by the Bear:i can't even get my schedule right to go ask someone out myself
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Well, if you didn't have the 5 pm to 10 pm weekday time slot on your schedule blocked up as "Play PS2".....
I'll tell your mom to ask you THAT question.Originally posted by stellazio:my goodness, i can't believe it, i just came back not long ago.![]()
They made a choice. If they choose to plonk down their own money recklessly only to lose it all, then that's their own business.Originally posted by sbst275:I'm afraid...
Lots of ppl gonna get burnt in the stock market.. Esp in China, esp aft seeing how those ppl in PRC lack knowledge on risk mgmt
It's a Greed.. sighz..Originally posted by fudgester:They made a choice. If they choose to plonk down their own money recklessly only to lose it all, then that's their own business.
What sickens me is when they bring down their loved ones with them. You don't have to look to China for examples of this.... in Singapore, an undergrad lost $700,000 from playing the stock market.
And $300,000 of this was his father's life savings.
I say if you want to play with money, you should only play with your own money in amounts that you can afford to write off easily.
-snubs-Originally posted by fudgester:*me gives chocolate-coated mice to the ferret*![]()
You want honey-coated mice then?Originally posted by Ferret:-snubs-
dun wanz.