You are one sick individual!Originally posted by jetta:Have fun!And yes, moving can be fun. I actually I look forward to moving.
Originally posted by tare:i hate moving too... esp when i dunnoe whr i'm moving to
mum just called, tio complain tat i no sound no sight and nagged me to move back AGAIN!!!!
Wah!!!! My pantat very happy leh. Thank you!Originally posted by Rhonda:jettaaaaaaaaaaa!!!Welcome! Welcome!! Come in and take a seat on the largest, most comfy couch in the room!
Mmmm... love the smell of coffee.Originally posted by Rhonda:MG!!!Come right in! Coffee's brewing!!
And yeah... jetta is kinda sick!I hate hate hate moving! It's always a huge headache!
Me sick? I'm not even sniffling or coughing!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You are one sick individual!
(And, good morning, by the way.)
*pinches nose to thwart coffee scent*Originally posted by Rhonda:MG!!!Come right in! Coffee's brewing!!
And yeah... jetta is kinda sick!I hate hate hate moving! It's always a huge headache!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Mmmm... love the smell of coffee.
The last time I helped someone move, we had to drag a 46" rear projection TV from the basement up a narrow staircase to the main level. Everything was going fine until we came to the landing halfway up the narrow stairwell and had to do a 180 to reach the top. Took us the better part of an hour trying to figure out how to maneuver the TV set round that turn.
(How the hell did he get it down into the basement in the first place??)
But yeah, I hate moving.....
Bleh. Monday morning... what else can be said?Originally posted by jetta:Me sick? I'm not even sniffling or coughing!
Good morning to you too! Ho boh?
Wah! Not bad, MC some more!Originally posted by the Bear:it's midnight.. time to go sleep
tomorrow.. the boss is on leave.. and i've got a paper to write.. and that's about it..
then the next 3 days will be stupidly hectic..
work on saturday, friend's wedding on sunday where i'm MC for the proceedings.. monday, the grind starts again
jetta hates coffee???Originally posted by jetta:*pinches nose to thwart coffee scent*
Alamak, you all don't know how to make moving enjoyable, is all.![]()
It's my day off today so I'm happy.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Bleh. Monday morning... what else can be said?
Hope you had a good weekend.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sticks and stones.... Milo rocks!!!!!
jetta hates coffee???[b]HERETIC!
Oooohhh... Can you ask the Mexican paint crew to let you play with the pressure washer? Those are always fun!Originally posted by jetta:It's my day off today so I'm happy.You'll say I'm sick but I've got a full day of stuff to do. After I demolish the pile of laundry, I have to stain some wood furniture. Then I've got to clear out the back patio because our HOA has painters painting our entire complex. Gotta give them elbow room to pressure wash and then paint. What a pain!
I can't even stand the smell.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, I'm not a coffee drinker either... but that's entirely by choice, cause I don't want to develop a dependancy on caffeine.
I do like the aroma of coffee though.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:I can't even stand the smell.
I think it stems from my childhood because I would wake up to the smell of Maxwell house. Gawd, what a horrible way to wake up!![]()
Baloney! Everyone knows Ovaltine kicks Milo's ass.Originally posted by jetta:Sticks and stones.... Milo rocks!!!!!![]()
they wanna offer me another position instead... so i still thinking... today just went 2nd interview and did the typing and dictation test and the interview with HR director and dept head... tmd took me 5 hrsOriginally posted by the Bear:hope you find a place soon.. how did that interview that time go?
Um.... ah.... okay, lah. I give you 8.5/10.Originally posted by Rhonda:Har??
When I was with my ex, even though I wasn't a coffee drinker, I'd wake up to make coffee for him leh. At that stage, I even thought of buying proper coffee-brewing eqt so he can wake up and enjoy a good cuppa to kick-start his day.
I like... very good girlfriend, hor?![]()
Erm... Uh... Thanks?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um.... ah.... okay, lah. I give you 8.5/10.
Asked already.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oooohhh... Can you ask the Mexican paint crew to let you play with the pressure washer? Those are always fun!