Don't know your exact circumstances, Fatum, but from what I do know, and without revealing too much, I think that you're a bit too young to shoulder such a heavy burden. Afterall, you never know how life will turn out. This is the time you really need to sit down and think how important that goal is to you. If you don't think you can bear the thought of discarding that dream, then it's not too late to think about taking a different path.Originally posted by Fatum:some things are out of our hands pinky .....
the heart may be willing .... even the pocket ....... but ....................
Originally posted by Fatum:what has the my tooth got to do with anything ? ....![]()
pocketsOriginally posted by Rhonda:I think Lau is quite distracted and is here but not REALLY here!
Ack! The Dim Sims are yucks! Pwee!!Originally posted by the Bear:the biggest fake cook out there is Kylie Kwong or something like that..
her recipes will never work.. then the finished product looks like crap.. but the angmohs in her restaurant seem to eat everything up
what can i say? go to Melbourne and they have this ridiculously horrid fried 'dim sims' to be eaten with soy sauce which the locals there eat a lot of
Tells you alot about ang mos n chinese foodOriginally posted by the Bear:the biggest fake cook out there is Kylie Kwong or something like that..
her recipes will never work.. then the finished product looks like crap.. but the angmohs in her restaurant seem to eat everything up
what can i say? go to Melbourne and they have this ridiculously horrid fried 'dim sims' to be eaten with soy sauce which the locals there eat a lot of
well ... they are starting to pick up on this already ...Originally posted by Rhonda:I just hate how the ang moh's always bastardize Chinese names!Like Zhang ZiYi becomes Zi Yi Zhang!
Do you see us calling Richard Gere as Gere Richard? Or do we ever say Spears Britney or Lohan Lindsay?
I think it was Zhang Ziyi herself who put her surname at the end in order to help her break into the Hollywood market.Originally posted by Rhonda:I just hate how the ang moh's always bastardize Chinese names!Like Zhang ZiYi becomes Zi Yi Zhang!
Do you see us calling Richard Gere as Gere Richard? Or do we ever say Spears Britney or Lohan Lindsay?
Flawed logic. Didn't you see what I said? If Brad Pitt goes to Korea or China or Japan, he'll still be known as Brad Pitt, not Pitt Brad.Originally posted by :When in Rome, do as the Romans do mah.............
Originally posted by elindra:WAHAHAHAHHAHA
My colleague scolded ham murderer this morning and I was like trying hard not to laugh
He was telling her dunno this dunno that
She got pissed off and said
'You everything also dunno but you know how to fuck only right? Yr 2 kids so big liao so must be only know how to fuck.'
I was likebut
at the same time
I think I like your colleague.Originally posted by elindra:WAHAHAHAHHAHA
My colleague scolded ham murderer this morning and I was like trying hard not to laugh
'You everything also dunno but you know how to fuck only right? Yr 2 kids so big liao so must be only know how to fuck.'
I was likebut
at the same time
Good on him!!Originally posted by fudgester:I think it was Zhang Ziyi herself who put her surname at the end in order to help her break into the Hollywood market.
But still, I don't why she should have to do that. Breaking into a foreign market is one thing; being proud of your heritage is another.
After all, Ioan Gruffuld (the guy who plays Mr Fantastic) has refused advice to change his Welsh name to the English equivalent, 'John Griffiths'. He was proud of his Welsh heritage, and would not want to do anything to affect it.
In his own words, "After all, we all learnt how to spelt 'Schwarzenegger' ".
Try not to scare the new gal, ok? Restrain yourself...Originally posted by stellazio:today my office got 1 chio new colleague. but sit so far from me.
then when i went up, i saw a sexy one waiting to get interviewed, i hope its for the position sitting behind me.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:today my office got 1 chio new colleague. but sit so far from me.
then when i went up, i saw a sexy one waiting to get interviewed, i hope its for the position sitting behind me.![]()
reminds of this verbal bonking some occifer was giving some hapless stripie in the army ...Originally posted by elindra:WAHAHAHAHHAHA
I was likebut
at the same time
Darnit! I don't even know your surname!Originally posted by elindra:Hmm the ang mohs i meet never have problems pronoucing my surname leh
But I think coz mine is straight forward