errr......i also think he is.Originally posted by fudgester:Is av, erm.... checking out the hippo?![]()
quote from indian friendOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:anyway, it is mentioned. that darker skins genes are more dominant. So when there is children. Children tends to take on the looks, skin colours of the darker race parents.
Yes, I do.Originally posted by choco B:But you practise Islam?
Where is this fruit stall? Got so many foreign fruits.Originally posted by laurence82:i'll go for the cherries
but they are the dryish big type that i dont like
still got blackberries and gooseberries, but still ex![]()
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I was thinking of a cheapo sari for fun nia
My mum have a really pretty cream coloured sari
The weird thing is that my dad and his siblings are all pretty light-skinned.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:anyway, it is mentioned. that darker skins genes are more dominant. So when there is children. Children tends to take on the looks, skin colours of the darker race parents.
wow....Originally posted by av98m:quote from indian friend
"thank goodness my daughter looks 100% chinese or my mother in law will have a second reason to hate me. the first one being my marrying her daughter"
Erm.... I don't speak a single word of Mandarin or Hokkien or Cantonese.Originally posted by elindra:hehehe Fudgie you will find girls that will accept you
I tell you speaking mandarin is a plus with the girl's parents or relatives too
(also they dare not bad mouth you in front of you)
Just so happens that Mr Pinky Bear's parents let him take mandarin as 2nd language in school so he speaks mandarin while he picked up hokkien in the army![]()
its ok, lots of girls these days can't speak mandarin for nuts anywayOriginally posted by fudgester:Erm.... I don't speak a single word of Mandarin or Hokkien or Cantonese.
Unless you count the profanities that I picked up in the army.![]()
So how? You ladies want to organise a trip to buy first and then be my guide when i am back in sg?Originally posted by Wanda:I also want to wear a sari for once in my life...and I watch Bollywood films too.
Come to think of it...Originally posted by av98m:its ok, lots of girls these days can't speak mandarin for nuts anyway![]()
Originally posted by av98m:quote from indian friend
"thank goodness my daughter looks 100% chinese or my mother in law will have a second reason to hate me. the first one being my marrying her daughter"
my friend's mother in law hates him. and he hates her too. CNY is torture for himOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
My parents dun hate Mr Pinky Bear la
In fact they are hoping our kids will turn out looking Eurasian
In fact Mr Pinky Bear if he stays out of the sun and loses his tan he looks Eurasian
With his tan he looks Indian![]()
It's okOriginally posted by fudgester:Erm.... I don't speak a single word of Mandarin or Hokkien or Cantonese.
Unless you count the profanities that I picked up in the army.![]()
Is marrying chinese wives a tradition for his familyOriginally posted by elindra:It's ok
Mr Pinky Bear's cousins don't understand mandarin but they all got chinese wives
Just saying it's an advantage
CNY is a torture on Mr Pinky Bear coz he gets fed too muchOriginally posted by av98m:my friend's mother in law hates him. and he hates her too. CNY is torture for him![]()

I don't want to buy leh...i just want to wear it once, with the red dot on my forehead and take a pic...i think I will look quite authentic...and I have that thick piece of flesh around my waist (supposedly the most beautiful part of Indian women) to add to the authenticity.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:So how? You ladies want to organise a trip to buy first and then be my guide when i am back in sg?
Or can wait till end july?
What is that piece of material called? that wan that needs to be tailor to our bust and arms?
And is there matching underwears? Or we can wear our own underwears?
Where do we tucked the folds in? Our underwear?
No leh got ang mo one alsoOriginally posted by av98m:Is marrying chinese wives a tradition for his family![]()
But the top, must be tailored lah. Or it wouldnt look nice.Originally posted by Wanda:I don't want to buy leh...i just want to wear it once, with the red dot on my forehead and take a pic...i think I will look quite authentic...and I have that thick piece of flesh around my waist (supposedly the most beautiful part of Indian women) to add to the authenticity.![]()
I also have thatOriginally posted by Wanda:I don't want to buy leh...i just want to wear it once, with the red dot on my forehead and take a pic...i think I will look quite authentic...and I have that thick piece of flesh around my waist (supposedly the most beautiful part of Indian women) to add to the authenticity.![]()