fark, can't even swim safely in rivers ...Originally posted by elindra:
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:My once a month horniness and going after you.
Depends on how much you have in your CPF.Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of HDB, mommy has been trying to convince me to buy a 4 room or something as an investment .....
you guys think it's worth it ? .... can rent out easily ? ...
and what's the going rate now neways ? .... monthly rental I mean ...
I know. He is refering to that. i think.Originally posted by the Bear:not you..
the 'precious' dude..
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I know. He is refering to that. i think.
hmmmmm ..........Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Depends on how much you have in your CPF.
My sister did an analysis on it.
HDB is 99 year lease.
The finance rates now, is frankly not worth it.
Rental for a 4 room HDB, with approvals can fetch about $1200/- per month.
Its just a matter of putting your CPF money to some use. Best if you are getting married and applying for the gahment grant and let the flat sit and collect rent for the next 5 years.
Sorry, I didnt noticed those.Originally posted by the Bear:not only that.. there are a lot of other things posted...
Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmmm ..........
so getting married is a great idea financially ? ....![]()
hey but they are rareOriginally posted by Fatum:fark, can't even swim safely in rivers ...![]()
http://www.tbs.co.jp/movie/english/matsuko/Originally posted by the Bear:even if it was, that never crossed my mind
oh.. does anyone know if Memories of Matsuko is any good?
i thought it was an anime when i downloaded it.. mistook it for Memories
Originally posted by elindra:hey but they are rare
So if you get attacked by one and survive I think you will strike 4D big big![]()
The financial benefits isnt as good as 10 years ago.Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmmm ..........
so getting married is a great idea financially ? ....![]()
Well apparently these are river species and not bull sharksOriginally posted by the Bear:well, bull sharks swim many miles up freshwater rivers to hunt..
in other news, there was a topic of keeping ants as pets in an ant farm.. went into sea monkeys..
what was hilarious was that someone said that her cousin bought some.. the grandmother threw them away thinking the cousin keeping toyol
yes, but hor, I've been scouting around at properties here also .... it's going through the roof, a friend recently bought a house for c$190k ...... before he even moved in agents are offering him C$35k more !!! .....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The financial benefits isnt as good as 10 years ago.
Here's what I think:
You are young, getting married. staying overseas for a long while. CPF monies sitting in your CPF, probably in some investments.
Here's your costs of getting a brand new HDB 4 room flat.
Flat: $230k (Deduct $30k grant that limits you from selling the flat for 5 years.)
Basic Renovations: $20k
Property tax: $$$ per year
Conservancy charges: $$ per month
Electricity: $$ per month
Approvals to rent out the flat while you are overseas will generate for you $1.2k per month for 5 years.
In a certain calculation. Its kinda a secure investment even in the event that you give up your citizenship in the next 10 years.
thats why I need to ask about your CPF.Originally posted by Fatum:yes, but hor, I've been scouting around at properties here also .... it's going through the roof, a friend recently bought a house for c$190k ...... before he even moved in agents are offering him C$35k more !!! .....
the way things are going, it's going to end up like another vancouver here, and I won't be able to afford a house here if I don't move fast enough ...![]()
the one thing I don't want to do, is to tie up my liquidity in a big way lor ... especially when I have an eye to setting up some sort of biz on my own in the near future ....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:fatum, i need to mention.
The rental generated will cover your payments to taxes, miscellanous bills and payment back to the HDB and some left over for you to save up and renovate the flat again if you decide to take back the flat and settle back in sg.
The downside is dealing with tenants. Which I think your own family members in Singapore can do for you.
I don't really have much in my CPF, since I've never had much of a working history in Singapore ... it doesn't come to much last time I checked ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:thats why I need to ask about your CPF.
Its monies you cant touch anyway. Might as well use it to secure a back up home back in Singapore for contingencies.
My best example is this:Originally posted by Fatum:I don't really have much in my CPF, since I've never had much of a working history in Singapore ... it doesn't come to much last time I checked ...