Originally posted by jetta:My hubster is also into the toto thing. He says he'll only buy when it hits $44 mil. Anything lower than that he says is a waste of time.Piangz, gimme $! mil, I'll be happier than a clam. As for the elusive rich sugar mummy, all the best!
800k, u can buy a hdb flat and rent it out for additional income a month.Originally posted by the Bear:thing about this is that when it hits that kind if hugeass prize, there'll be about 50 times more people than usual plonking down 20 times more money...
so, if the usual prize is about $1.3m, about 1 person wins it, he gets $1.3m
the bigass prize is about $10m and about 12 people win it, each gets about $800k
That's what I told him.Originally posted by the Bear:thing about this is that when it hits that kind if hugeass prize, there'll be about 50 times more people than usual plonking down 20 times more money...
so, if the usual prize is about $1.3m, about 1 person wins it, he gets $1.3m
the bigass prize is about $10m and about 12 people win it, each gets about $800k
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... think I shall go for a buffet tonight...![]()
Eh... why? That would be the first proper meal for today!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Not happy u didn't manage to eat lots at Kuishin-Bo over the weekend?Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... why? That would be the first proper meal for today!![]()
Oil and chilli maybeOriginally posted by tare:i had chu cheong fun tis morn and i LS.... shi.t i'm allergic to wat??!!! thot only oil and chilli nia....
green spices..Originally posted by tare:i had chu cheong fun tis morn and i LS.... shi.t i'm allergic to wat??!!! thot only oil and chilli nia....
I think if you put together what I actually ate at Kuishin-Bo, it's quite miserable.Originally posted by elindra:Not happy u didn't manage to eat lots at Kuishin-Bo over the weekend?![]()
no i mean i thot i only allergic to oil and chilli....Originally posted by elindra:Oil and chilli maybe
Too oily liao and the chillli irritate yr stomach
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think if you put together what I actually ate at Kuishin-Bo, it's quite miserable.
Actually, what did I eat? Hmm... one piece of Teriyaki Unagi, one fried prawn, one Agedashi Tofu (two pieces), one serving of jellyfish in that small shot glass, half a soft shell crab, quite a lotta stir-fried mixed vege, shared a Nabe with av but mostly ate the cabbage and two strands of tang hoon, one small piece of their tiny cube of choc cake, two of their tiny fruit tartletts, ...
Oh gosh... anything else or was that it?!![]()
did u drink coffee?Originally posted by tare:no i mean i thot i only allergic to oil and chilli....
the chu cheong fun not oily OR spicy leh
That's why I felt it was a wasted buffet.Originally posted by elindra:
Ok I ate more then you but not up to par to what I can usually eat
in the world, there must be balance.Originally posted by Rhonda:That's why I felt it was a wasted buffet.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:in the world, there must be balance.
kuishinbo lost money to customers like bear and av, so to make up for it.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:in the world, there must be balance.
kuishinbo lost money to customers like bear and av, so to make up for it.![]()
I shoulda, I shoulda, I shoulda eaten more of that smoked salmon and mochi...but but but..... I just couldn't.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You know what? I even FORGOT to eat crab legs and spanner crabs!![]()
Don't know why just didn't feel like eating that night!
Didn't try that soup in the teapot either!
AAAAAAAAaaahhhhh Waaaaaaahhh!!!![]()
so what were you doing there? fill up the numbers?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You know what? I even FORGOT to eat crab legs and spanner crabs!![]()
Don't know why just didn't feel like eating that night!
Didn't try that soup in the teapot either!
AAAAAAAAaaahhhhh Waaaaaaahhh!!!![]()
Let's hug each other and cry louder!!Originally posted by Wanda:I shoulda, I shoulda, I shoulda eaten more of that smoked salmon and mochi...but but but..... I just couldn't.![]()
I kept walking along the buffet tables, looking, looking, deciding I don't want this, don't want that, maybe later eat this one... Then end up, when you actually tally up what I did eat, like really really not worth that S$46!Originally posted by SevenEleven:so what were you doing there? fill up the numbers?![]()