Originally posted by Wanda:The way you shop is almost like a tourist.![]()
Milkmaid 1 tin go up by 50% at 1 goOriginally posted by Wanda:I think so...about the server pai liao. I'm having trouble connecting to sgforums...
sbst...looks like coffee prices are going up, then the coffee shops will take the chance to increase the price of a cup of kopi, and tea, and even chinese tea, citing price increases (of coffee, milk, sugar, etc.) and GST.
I wonder what the inflation rate is going to look like.![]()
Dang... I had to go to Google to find out that peyote is a cactus that contains a hallucinogen called mescaline.Originally posted by the Bear:the coyote has eaten some peyote!
And the amazing stuff is that he not only knows his stuff, he remembers them crystal-clear!Originally posted by fudgester:Dang... I had to go to Google to find out that peyote is a cactus that contains a hallucinogen called mescaline.
You sure know your stuff.![]()
Thanks, thanks, Wanda!Originally posted by Wanda:Server is indeed siao liao.
I need to log off soon...you all have a nice weekend.
Rhonda, if I don't meet you online again, it was good to have finally met you, and you have a safe and pleasant trip back, ya? See you again, soon.![]()
Shift work at this point in time is good experience for you, fudgester. Gives you an experience of whether you like it, and allows you to be able to empathise with those who are on shift work. You never know how important your experiences might turn out to be, y'know!Originally posted by fudgester:Well... I'll be working today. 4.15pm - 12.45am.
And for next week, apart from days off on Wednesday and Saturday, I'll be working the exact same shift.
Sigh... maybe I shouldn't have told my I/C that I can take on any shift.
Eh, that sounds like a wonderful new concoction. Order me a bowl too please!Originally posted by Rhonda:Good morning, sbst!
So how are you? What are your plans for today?
I'm sitting here, converting as many of my CD's into MP3's as I can! It turned out that shipping over to Melbourne is way too costly and not worth it, so I'm trying to cram the songs into my MP3 player!
Sigh... sitting here, feeling very greedy! Want to eat Mee Siam, Mee Rebus, Lontong... all at once!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Eh, that sounds like a wonderful new concoction. Order me a bowl too please!![]()
The way you talk, sounds like you've got the symptoms of Schizophrenia!Originally posted by fudgester:Uggghhh.... still feeling woozy from that 'Twilight Zone' experience just now.
Can't seem to take a short nap now, either... my brain is on hyperdrive.![]()
How many more MP3 files can't you fit?Originally posted by Rhonda:DIE!!!I'm not going to be able to fit all my MP3's into my player!
I should've bought a portable hard disk!
I cannot live without my music anymore!![]()
*looks over at the stacks of CD's queuing up nicely to be converted to MP3's...Originally posted by fudgester:How many more MP3 files can't you fit?
You might want to buy a 1GB thumb drive to store them... they cost less than $50 these days.
Then in that case, go to Sim Lim and buy a 80GB external hard disk. You should be able to get one for around $120 - $150... if you're willing to shell out that much.Originally posted by Rhonda:*looks over at the stacks of CD's queuing up nicely to be converted to MP3's...
1GB is definitely not going to be of any help!Think I need a portable HDD to store them all!
Hmm... 50 GB maybe?