u going for the tung lok outing on 30th yah ?Originally posted by tare:x2
only plus pt tis wk is mid wk can go drink liao![]()
u ish no get.Originally posted by av98m:T_T
i dunnoe... my current mood is more for drinking than eating....Originally posted by Ferret:u going for the tung lok outing on 30th yah ?![]()
no worries u can have lunch soon le... just eat more to make up for it!Originally posted by the Bear:my eyes hurt..
just came from outside.. it's too bright and hot for someone like me...
also, came back from a meeting where the organisers of an event have no idea what they want, who their target is, what they are going to do.. and basically what the hell is going on
in other news, i'm hungry.. i haven't had breakfast
erm... i not sure... i did missed kuishin-bo outing...Originally posted by the Bear:thinking of having a quick lunch then coming back to office to sleep..
physical deterioration from burnout starting..
oh oh.. kopi asking when next makan session
if u ask me now, everyday is a good day for drinks....Originally posted by the Bear:aww.. poor you...
well, when's good? 30th? 2nd?
yep....you really need the drink.Originally posted by tare:i dun need any more "scoldings".. i noe i'm indecisive and depressed now... wat i wanted is someone to be thr with me to fight the fight... not trying to help by scolding some sense into me...
yes i'm emotional ... logic doesn't appeal to me now...
Fear not, I'm planning an outing for both..... soonOriginally posted by tare:erm... i not sure... i did missed kuishin-bo outing...
but prob next mth? my mood for food has been replaced by need for drinks...
Safe trip Rhonda.Originally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... leaving today, feeling a bit reluctant yet, I do wanna go home!![]()
This was what I felt for the past 3 years tooOriginally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... leaving today, feeling a bit reluctant yet, I do wanna go home!
I'm quite a worrywart though... I just hope that nobody has broken into my apartment!
THis is a weird feeling... this is home but not really, and Melbourne is home but not really either.Think this is how a lot of migrants feel... that their 'home' isn't really their 'home' anymore but tey haven't sunk their roots in their new 'home' either so in the meantime, we're like in limbo... straddling... not really belonging anywhere!
Weird feeling!![]()
erm.. the thing is i prefer martell to beerOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:there is a small fridge in my sister's garage.
I think I shall kapo it into my bedroom and buy beer to store inside.
tare makes me gian for alcohol again.
Same lah. I like VSOP too.Originally posted by tare:erm.. the thing is i prefer martell to beer
yest 3 of us had 1 bottle in 2 hrs and damn i wasn't even high![]()
We're talking about Melbourne, where a lot a lot of Asian food can be found there.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Safe trip Rhonda.
And get a lot more sleep on the plane.
did you pack enough myjo 'mee pok' and bak kwa in yoru luggage?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Same lah. I like VSOP too.
Volka, Gin and stuffs, are consumed in small quantities.
But no fish....prawn also good.
Just managed to bring in the fridge....its heavy. I still need to clean it up. at least can store in snacks there....so I dont need to go out my room too much.![]()
Yeah... my colleagues who've moved to Melbourne for a few years tell me the same thing - that they sometimes still don't feel that it is really their 'home', so much less me!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:This was what I felt for the past 3 years tooActually things got alot better since we bought our own place. But in the meantime, am still finding it hard to call Sydney 'home'.
I like that idea very much.Originally posted by Rhonda:[/color]![]()
So you'll have an all-in-one bedroom!