won't he make a BIGGER mess while trying to clear the older mess???Originally posted by elindra:I told him forget it no pt liao la
But he still wants him to clear up the mess before he leaves
Zzz so here I am the slave driver ><
Guess who is doing his work laOriginally posted by tare:won't he make a BIGGER mess while trying to clear the older mess???![]()
u let him talk to ur customers?Originally posted by elindra:Guess who is doing his work la
But I still need him around to tell me what is happening
What has been done or not done
What he talk to the customers etc etc
Then the simple things let him do lor
Pls lorOriginally posted by stellazio:u let him talk to ur customers?
won't they be scared of him??
Originally posted by Wanda:Jalan Leban got nice kway chap? Din know that. I thot the nice one is at Ser Gardens.
Elindra...i didn't know so much drama had happened at your office yest.And were you having that headache at dinner?
Good morning folks!
Yes, it's nearby. I can cycle there to eat.Originally posted by choco B:I have to admit, I'm not much of a foodie to know the best outlets in town, but the Jalan Leban kuay chup sits well with me.
HEY YOU LIVE NEAR THERE you lucky girl![]()
Tsk, after I moved out of Upper Thomson all the nice food goes flooding in .
So, after all this, he will be leaving?Originally posted by elindra:Guess who is doing his work la
But I still need him around to tell me what is happening
What has been done or not done
What he talk to the customers etc etc
Then the simple things let him do lor
For one who don't usually eat pork, I like to eat the large intestines...provided they clean it well, and there's little or no fat within. And pig skin too.Originally posted by Fatum:mmmmmm ..... kuay chup ......
it's an acquired taste .......
I lurrrrrve all the spare parts of the pig .... and the cow ..... except the liver ....
hmm... let's see, i eat pig ear, tongue, liver, kidney, heart, tail, trotters, belly, ribs, intestines, skin..... sorry can't think of which part of the pig tat i dun eatOriginally posted by Fatum:mmmmmm ..... kuay chup ......
it's an acquired taste .......
I lurrrrrve all the spare parts of the pig .... and the cow ..... except the liver ....
Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, it's nearby. I can cycle there to eat.Hope it's open on the weekends. The char kueh teow stall is related to the Lakeview CKT, though not as great.
Did you used to live at Jalan Leban? My bro's ex-gf lived there while they were dating, and I used to hang out with her and stayed at her home when my bro went sailing.![]()
Oh, no wonder I didn't see the kueh chap stall coz I'm usually there in the late afternoon.Originally posted by choco B:It is open on weekends. They do breakfast and lunch. Go early, it was usually crowded back then.
Yes I lived in the estate further in from Jalan Leban during my secondary school days. Near AMK / St Nicks side.
Your brother is a sailor? Commercial or with the Navy?
Did you manange to keep the friendship after the couple ended their relationship? It must felt odd for a while, I imagine.
Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, no wonder I didn't see the kueh chap stall coz I'm usually there in the late afternoon.
My bro was a commercial sailor, but no longer for a long time - then he had to sail as part of his marine engrg course.
Yep, it was weird, coz they were almost like engaged, and my family blamed her for the break-up, altho i stayed neutral. Subsequently we kept in touch for a while (kept it a secret from my family), but no longer now. She was like the big sister I never had, and was a caring person. I think it's my bro's loss...well, too bad.
*presses av's laugh button*Originally posted by the Bear:i eat way too little, i eat way too much, i eat just enough, i eat less than enough, i eat more than enough... i'll still be sleepy
tat means u r working in town area lahOriginally posted by stellazio:NB, i ordered 3 dollars shen mian. the serving like machiam $1 kind..grrrh..
end up i went to old chang kee and buy curry puff/sotong/fish fillet.![]()