*covers tare's eyes ....Originally posted by tare:i dun wanna noe.... dun make me repeat again!
*beats fatum with baseball bat*Originally posted by Fatum:okay ... honestly ....
what's that white stuff in the tubes ? ...
Originally posted by choco B:Acceptance leads to happiness....
Originally posted by the Bear:what about knowing what it is but still not caring?
no matter what u eat ....... fart still smells like fart?Originally posted by Fatum:well .... the curious thing is the consistency in the texture and taste of the "fen" in fen chang ..
they feed the same thing to pigs everywhere ? ....

Originally posted by choco B:Same lah...
See, you and me, we accept it. Partially digested food? Bring it on!
If the pig doesn't eat, how do we get to eat the pig??
Ah the zen of food.
Originally posted by Wanda:This is not quite "feng chang", but pig intestines are consumed in various cultures, it seems.
See chitterlings
Also this: food safety caution![]()
erm... fried large intestines and rectum is 2 diff things lehOriginally posted by the Bear:uhh.. chitlins is actually large intestines..
also sold as 'fried rectum' somewhere in Bedok
Originally posted by tare:erm... fried large intestines and rectum is 2 diff things leh
Originally posted by the Bear:yup.. and most of all, it's yummy
in other news, the rec club trying to flog us Dim Sum Dollies tix for $40
u mean they actually put "fried rectum" on the sign???!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:if only i had a camera phone at that time when i was with my ex-girlfriend..
we went to bedok interchange a lot and when that stall put that sign up, i almost pissed myself laughing when i saw it the first time
Originally posted by choco B:$40 for which category seats?
Originally posted by the Bear:it says "usual price $78"
Originally posted by tare:u mean they actually put "fried rectum" on the sign???!!!!![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Damn looks like dim sum dollies also got increment
Their tix were never that pricey!
Btw can you choose seats or all pre-allocated ?
In the trade they don't call it large intestines but rectumsOriginally posted by the Bear:yah.. dunno if the stall is still there.. in 2002, they were selling porridge and the 'fried rectum' (which is hong shao da chang)
Originally posted by elindra:In the trade they don't call it large intestines but rectums