Mr Pinky Bear started to get lazy going outOriginally posted by Rhonda:Har? Going to Carnivore AGAIN?We just went at the beginning of May wor!
You know, this morning, I woke up and was thinking, "Maybe I shall eat chai tow kway or mee siam today!" then I realised, DRATS!! I'm no longer in eating-out paradise!I didn't eat all I wanted to this trip home leh!
Next time I should return during the cooler months so hopefully won't fall ill.
If you feel something under the blanket............Originally posted by Rhonda:Me? I was warm and snug and covered under my thick blankets on the couch watching the Jap ghost movie!![]()
Imagine the meeting room suddenly become silent and 20 people deng bai yen at you >.<"Originally posted by elindra:At least you learnt your lesson![]()
Would you consider a woman who wears the same old pair of shoes and the same five suits of clothes 'chio'?Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder how "do you really need that?" is considered fighting words...
again, i wonder... 40 pairs of shoes of the same colour, brand, make and design is 'nothing to wear'
actually, not talking about shopping.. rather, asking about perceptions.. and if people have become victims of the consumer culture?
nasi lemak very niceOriginally posted by elindra:Mr Pinky Bear started to get lazy going out
Wanted me to tabao Sup Tulang (army market) for dinner and some sambal mussels (the one near my place is solid)
But hor I forgot my wallet today so we going to Changi Village now![]()
i'm morphing into a pig...Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? Going to Carnivore AGAIN?We just went at the beginning of May wor!
You know, this morning, I woke up and was thinking, "Maybe I shall eat chai tow kway or mee siam today!" then I realised, DRATS!! I'm no longer in eating-out paradise!I didn't eat all I wanted to this trip home leh!
Next time I should return during the cooler months so hopefully won't fall ill.
Originally posted by av98m:The last time I tried to make a wisecrack on women and their shopping, right before a GSS also, I had more than 20 women turn and give me the evil eye
It was at work somemore![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Mr Pinky Bear started to get lazy going out
Wanted me to tabao Sup Tulang (army market) for dinner and some sambal mussels (the one near my place is solid)
But hor I forgot my wallet today so we going to Changi Village now![]()
won't de lah... i also can sing so can u!Originally posted by elindra:ktv pub i'll be too shy to sing![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:nasi lemak very nice
Nice try! You think I'll be scared? Hell, I watch horror movies ALONE in the DARK!Originally posted by sillyme:If you feel something under the blanket............![]()
Tell me laOriginally posted by Rhonda:Sorry, elindra, forgot to answer your question!
Noroi the curse is done in an investigative style where this reporter/researcher tries to uncover the mystery behind this crazy character of an illusive woman and in the process finds out about an ancient ritual to appease the devil that was carried out in this old village that's now submerged by a dam...
Wait a minute! If I tell you the story, then you won't go and watch it for yourself liao!
BTW, I couldn't find the Singapore ghost movie, The Maid and I went to a lot of DVD / VCD shops to find it.![]()
Got this movie?Originally posted by av98m:i must watch the Men In White ghost movie! Its about this CMI family of ghosts who are scared of humans!![]()
tare, Missy didn't mean that you're a pig!Originally posted by tare:i'm morphing into a pig...
my gf can get discount mah... can't resist... and yes i found out AFTER we went
yah, its a local comedy movie. I see trailers for it but not sure if started screeningOriginally posted by elindra:Got this movie?
I wanna watch!!!!!!
I laughed when av told me that he thought the "Men In White" referred to the PAP!Originally posted by elindra:Got this movie?
I wanna watch!!!!!!
I think soOriginally posted by sbst275:Pinky Bear...
Is berthing into Singapore very difficult for vessels these days?
I think mid-June if I didn't remember wrongly.Originally posted by av98m:yah, its a local comedy movie. I see trailers for it but not sure if started screening
serious?Originally posted by av98m:yah, its a local comedy movie. I see trailers for it but not sure if started screening
WahOriginally posted by elindra:I think so
Just yesterday some containers my colleague was expecting we thought sure delay coz the vessel didn't get to berth till past midnight
Good thing no delay in the discharge of containers
u mean they are supposed to be feared but turn out just to be a big joke?!Originally posted by Rhonda:I laughed when av told me that he thought the "Men In White" referred to the PAP!![]()