nothing .... there's nothing special .......Originally posted by jetta:So, from someone who's never experienced SIA, what's so special about SIA's in-flight service?
The SIA cattle class is roomier than other airlines, which for me is a selling point, for long flights. In-flight entertainment and food is also pretty good.Originally posted by Fatum:nothing .... there's nothing special .......
well ... maybe ... if one's an ang moh, one may get something different ....
but since I
1) fly cattle class
2) am not an ang moh
SIA is nothing special really ....
not much diff actually .... or maybe you were on one of those super long haul ones with different planes ....Originally posted by av98m:The SIA cattle class is roomier than other airlines, which for me is a selling point, for long flights. In-flight entertainment and food is also pretty good.
I actually enjoyed my meals onboard when I flew in December. Which usually does not happen for me with airline food
but all the stweardesses looked like chinese opera singers with their overly thick makeup >.<"
safety record ? ..... sad to say, both SIA and silkair can no longer claim a 100% no crash record ....Originally posted by honeymouse:Think I pick SIA mainly for the safety record they have..... like bear, I usually sleep all the way to the destination so the service is not really a big deal to me. I don't like airline food!![]()
that is no longer true ..... cathy has them ... JAL has them .... I'm not sure about thai ... but this is fast becoming de rigeur for airlines liao ....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Only Consolation with SIA.
Even the cattle class has entertainment panels built into the back of the seats in front of you. So you arent looking over peoples head at some big screen TV and only watching one show.
Its called the SIA Inflight Entertainment Services.
Made quite big diff to me leh....I was suffering when I flew Northwest(or something, can't even remember the airline name), and that was a short flight somemore.Originally posted by Fatum:not much diff actually .... or maybe you were on one of those super long haul ones with different planes ....
to me, SIA's legendary "service" is easily beaten by other airlines ... ESPECIALLY SO when you're Singaporean ... and the in-flight entertainment part is easily matched by other airlines also .... cathy for one has a very nice selection also ....
when it comes to food though ... I noticed something universal ... if the flight originates from Singapore, it sucks, big time ! ... but then I've never been a heavy eater on flights so nevermind ...![]()
my sis, who's an air-stewardess, says that these flights are reserved for the newbies, or those who are on somebody's shit list .... kennaing one of those army flights is like kenna sign extra ..... so don't be surprised ...Originally posted by fudgester:Once I rode on SIA. Overnight flight from Brunei to Singapore (we just came back from training).
For breakfast, the stewardess asked me, 'Do you the chicken or the egg?'
Since I was hungry, I said that I wanted 'the chicken'.
As it turns out, 'the chicken' was chicken bee hoon, while 'the egg' was a Western breakfast which was far more filling.
I swear, the quality of the stewardesses in SIA has gone down the drain.![]()
WTFOriginally posted by fudgester:Once I rode on SIA. Overnight flight from Brunei to Singapore (we just came back from training).
For breakfast, the stewardess asked me, 'Do you the chicken or the egg?'
Since I was hungry, I said that I wanted 'the chicken'.
As it turns out, 'the chicken' was chicken bee hoon, while 'the egg' was a Western breakfast which was far more filling.
I swear, the quality of the stewardesses in SIA has gone down the drain.![]()
If it's nothing to shout about then why fly SIA? Since I fly United and Northwest 90% of the time (the other 10% on military cargo flights) it's not so bad. If all you want is to get from Point A to B in one piece, you really don't need much. We've been pretty comfy on their flights, enjoying their individual tv screens, etc.Originally posted by Fatum:nothing .... there's nothing special .......
well ... maybe ... if one's an ang moh, one may get something different ....
but since I
1) fly cattle class
2) am not an ang moh
SIA is nothing special really ....
I no longer do ....Originally posted by jetta:If it's nothing to shout about then why fly SIA? Since I fly United and Northwest 90% of the time (the other 10% on military cargo flights) it's not so bad. If all you want is to get from Point A to B in one piece, you really don't need much. We've been pretty comfy on their flights, enjoying their individual tv screens, etc.
No no...i mean SIA cattle class has those services all the while.Originally posted by Fatum:that is no longer true ..... cathy has them ... JAL has them .... I'm not sure about thai ... but this is fast becoming de rigeur for airlines liao ....
After that 'chicken or the egg' fiasco, I'm inclined to agree with this.Originally posted by Fatum:seems like the moment you grad to wear that kabaya, your IQ drops 30 point while your bimbotic biatch factor shoots up ^2 ....
that sounds like a porn film title .......Originally posted by the Bear:been up for some time..
was watching the weirdass movie i downloaded.. Venus in Furs
actually, weirdass doesn't begin to describe it.. but then, i figured it would be as it was written by one seriously messed up dude
i'm wondering if I'm ever going to finish watching those 200++ episodes of Naruto I downloadedOriginally posted by the Bear:been up for some time..
was watching the weirdass movie i downloaded.. Venus in Furs
actually, weirdass doesn't begin to describe it.. but then, i figured it would be as it was written by one seriously messed up dude