Ah, if I were to post what you just did, I'd be going to jail in the near futureOriginally posted by fudgester:My Pinkybear sounds a lot like me.
I won't say that I hate the Malays... but I say that I'm utterly ashamed at the state the Malay race is in.
Lots of Malays are really a bunch of slackers who don't know what to do with life and seek mediocrity in the name of 'being contented with what you have'. And they put down people who work hard and strive for excellence as misfits.
To be contented with what you have is a good thing, but when it becomes an excuse for laziness and mediocrity, then I say the Malay race needs a good slap on the face to wake up its bloody ideas.
the mad-hatter is not even malay .... ironic isn't it ? ....Originally posted by Wanda:That's what the Mad-Hatter thot...in a way...
any particular reason for that?Originally posted by elindra:Most of the lawyers are Indians what
It's a profession they excel in
That's why the malays dun like mad-hatters.Originally posted by Fatum:the mad-hatter is not even malay .... ironic isn't it ? ....
ditto pak lah .... heck, even anwar's wifey's chinese ....
like the chinese, there's no such thing as a pure malay ..... they are a melting pot of chapalang from around the archipelago like the chinese here are from all over china ...
Yeah Mr Pinky Bear said something like FudgieOriginally posted by av98m:come to think of it, no indian friend of mine eats hor fun at least once a week. not even the one that married a chinese.
*presses laugh button*![]()
The thing is, lots of these fellas just laze around and claim that they're in that state because of 'circumstances'.Originally posted by av98m:Ah, if I were to post what you just did, I'd be going to jail in the near future
I have no problems with the 'being happy with what you have' philosophy, being a slacker myself, BUT I draw the line at having to require handouts from the state just to be able to survive and raise the children that you really cannot afford.
yes yes yesOriginally posted by tare:talking abt sushi... av u joining us for sushi tml?
but u gotta tahan the shopping after!
are you sure hes remotely indian?Originally posted by elindra:Yeah Mr Pinky Bear said something like Fudgie
How come they never try to progress
And the rich ones all sit on their high horses and look down on everyone else
I think you don't know any Indians that enjoy eating sushi too right?
Mr Pinky bear said most Indians sense of taste and smell and have been ruined by all the spices they eat that everything else is tasteless
Btw Mr Pinky Bear is a wuss with spicy food
I was thinking the sambal mussels was spiced just right last night but he said it's way too spicy to be eaten and there is something wrong with my tongue ><
the pap can't. they'll lose their votes!Originally posted by hisoka:educations often over-rated though, although it is important.
anyway its their way of life, maybe if the government had the guts and grumption to remove thier privileges they will finally wake up
true lots of malays there and i believe they have alot of the malay votesOriginally posted by stellazio:the pap can't. they'll lose their votes!
this is the reason why pap managed to retain aljunied.![]()
why? aren't you gonna try on some shirts with the bear in the fitting rooms or sth?Originally posted by av98m:yes yes yes
maybe I go off and do my own thing after the sushi and see you guys again later at MM![]()
When my parents saw him they thought he was EurasianOriginally posted by the_don:i think mr pinky bear is just pretending to be indian...
Yeah he doesOriginally posted by av98m:Does mr pinky bear EVER eat indian food?![]()
*sprays insecticide*Originally posted by stellazio:why? aren't you gonna try on some shirts with the bear in the fitting rooms or sth?![]()
Originally posted by tare:i got an indian friend whom we call a burnt banana.... black on the outside, yellow on the inside!
he speaks chinese, cantonese, hokkien but no indian![]()
lotsa it is down to goh chok tong good work.Originally posted by hisoka:true lots of malays there and i believe they have alot of the malay votes![]()
The sad thing is that our neighbours have pretty much lost their culture to the ArabsOriginally posted by av98m:Its a political thing, especially considering who our neighbours are. So this policy I agree with the PAP.