In that case, would you rather choose a ungroomed gal who doesn't put on any make up, no sunscreen to protect her skin, no hair products to groom her hair? I supposed this type of gal would be ever-ready for you to kiss anytime, anywhere.Originally posted by the Bear:not very the romantic leh
from what i remembered, i think some ladies also slop some stuff on the forehead?
Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. makeup..
as a guy, i've got mixed feelings about makeup on ladies.. imagine a guy stealing a kiss from his girl and he gets a mouthful of lipstick, powder and paint?
Originally posted by Wanda:Just one ...with that cheesy blue sea (prop) background behind, and they framed it up in a card calendar..after some doctoring.I brought my thumbdrive along and kept persuading the photographer to give me a softcopy until she relented...heheh.
Since I'm paying so much for their makeup...might as well...but can't say I like to see my own pic... *cringe*Originally posted by choco B:You're so smart!
I went for a similar thing for MAC but didn't think about soft copy. Did they blow your hair?
Originally posted by Wanda:Since I'm paying so much for their makeup...might as well...but can't say I like to see my own pic... *cringe*
Yep, make-up, then hair, then take photo. Which store did u go for MAC? Tangs?
SO said "quite ok what".Originally posted by choco B:What did the SO say about it?
The makeover thing was done at Isetan Scotts MAC. But I usually buy MAC at Tangs. To be honest it mine was also sibeh drama & not safe for normal dayBut I told the artiste to go all out, no point getting a professional to do something ordinary.
Originally posted by Wanda:Agree, agree.I actually got to try 2 looks...coz initially I said I wanted something easy to use for everyday work. Then in the midst of applying the base, etc. I said I wanted to try the pearlised blue/ocean colours which look so pretty, so she did.. and while the look was fresh and ...erm...young,
I commented that the shimmer was probably too much for every work, so she offered to erase and do the "work" look on me.
What I like was it's very simple - no need for eyebrow or eyeliner pencil even, just use different colour eye shadows to put everything together...that' was new to me.![]()
No, I didn't since it's not going to be practical (all pearlised colours), but that sandstone block which you showed us in the weblink is quite tempting...can use it to brush over/ brighten up the face instead of applying too much powder. Think it cost about $50+.Originally posted by choco B:Lovely. Artiste was so obliging, good on her. Did you finally buy the blue eyeshadow palette?
Originally posted by the Bear:not very the romantic leh
from what i remembered, i think some ladies also slop some stuff on the forehead?
Originally posted by the_don:that is to prevent being kissed by someone they dun like