I'm also quite cheapskate when it comes to certain things.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Me hor....buying for myself, only postcards, fridge magnets. And the occasional mugs. I kinda really cheapskate for myself too.
But since those levis bags are soo cheap....really kinda think its worth it to buy for people leh.
Wow.. .how did you manage that?Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm also quite cheapskate when it comes to certain things.![]()
I bought Singapore magnets, mostly for myself!And a snow globe for a colleague who asked for it in exchange for a ride to the airport.
I have tons of stuff I want to bring over, so I'm not going to buy bulky souvenirs for anyone!As it is, I'm already quite over the moon that I now have an extra 10kgs of luggage approved!!
so sad to hear that ....Originally posted by the Bear:well, most of the civil serpents get no increment too
humm din know that epilators not for underarmsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:But i tot epilators not recommended to use for underarms?
i was considering IPL.
Which epilator you using? I want one for underarms.
errrmmmmm is it really not painful?![]()
I asked... and I received!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Wow.. .how did you manage that?I also want!
i can't remember exactly how much. i think i paid $1900++ for 6 sessions with 1year guarantee.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I hear iPL is $250/- per sessions?
Hmmmm.....if really pockets allowed, i really want to do this.
then no more pimples, ingrown hairs underarms...
Sigh....still got a lot of things to complete leh....think must work on IPL at a much later date.
actually underarms i dun mind shaving lor..anyway i usually dun wear sleeveless.Originally posted by the_don:humm din know that epilators not for underarms
the one i used is braun.. very old model. i think they have since replaced it with a newer model.
as for IPL.... i lovvveee it. I've bought 6 sessions (with 1 yr warrenty) from Wellness village. Used 3 session so far. For me, more than 50% of the fuzz disappeared after the 1st session. Now it's just clearing up the subborn strands
If your pocket allows, I would recommand IPL for underarms. no more shaving! no more epliating! no more waxing! whoohoo!![]()
i havent do ipl for legs... too expensive.. 2500K+++ when i askedOriginally posted by browniebaobao:actually underarms i dun mind shaving lor..anyway i usually dun wear sleeveless.
it's the legs la..
my fren also psycho me to go do IPL with her.. then pay by instalments. I told her i dun want more liability hor.. and i dun have that kinda money to spend.
Originally posted by elindra:Die la the salesgirl at BLUM have been calling me up for the past few days liao
><
I'm still resisting![]()
err... go look see, look see lorOriginally posted by elindra:Die la the salesgirl at BLUM have been calling me up for the past few days liao
><
I'm still resisting![]()
I didn't hear properly but I think it's like buy 1 suit, 50% off a blouse or is it next suit ><Originally posted by choco B:Is Blum having promotions now ?
><Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:err... go look see, look see lor![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I didn't hear properly but I think it's like buy 1 suit, 50% off a blouse or is it next suit ><
aiyah, he won't kill you one lah... some more he bought such nice things for u recentlyOriginally posted by elindra:><
You want my husband to kill me
He already nagging at the past 1 week on my clothes liao
Somemore yesterday saw bebe got sale though only 10%![]()
they v v persistant.... i bought 2 more dressess yesterdayOriginally posted by elindra:Die la the salesgirl at BLUM have been calling me up for the past few days liao
><
I'm still resisting![]()
the only one i know is 10% off for uob cards. but i think they will still give without oub card..Originally posted by choco B:Is Blum having promotions now ?
I always buy from the same girlOriginally posted by the_don:they v v persistant.... i bought 2 more dressess yesterdaytotal damage -- $280++
i gotta stop going to BLUM![]()
Actually this is the time for me to wear this very very 60s looking dress I haveOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:You know....the ladies should organise a 'dress up' hi tea session.
where we finally has the chance to showcase the 'damages'.![]()