Sigh.....donno what some people are thinking...Originally posted by elindra:But cai png and hokkien mee![]()
Missing the fishballs of Singapore.Originally posted by honeymouse:Good morning all..... how is everyone?![]()
I miss the fried fish cake from my primary schoolOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh.....donno what some people are thinking...
At least fish balls from Chinatown still understandable.
BTW, I missed those stuffs on a stick....With Chilli sauce squirts into the plastic bags.
Lucky thing for the 'fei siong' fish cakes stalls at foodcourts nowadays. Love them.Originally posted by elindra:I miss the fried fish cake from my primary school
It was really lovely and with their own homemade chilli
Always a long queue for the fried fish cake and the uncle fries them fresh so it's really hot
New gal arh? Normal lah. At least she calls.Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao this admin girl damn blur man
*receives 5th call from her*
x2Originally posted by Wanda:Looking at Don's frenzy in the wedding thread...i'm glad I din go thru all of that.![]()
Not new laOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:New gal arh? Normal lah. At least she calls.
I think it's sheer madness!Originally posted by elindra:x2
To think my scaled down version I find it stressful liao
Heck I didn't even arrange the seats
It was free seating![]()
Ya...something like that is fine. Mine was just ROM followed by a lunch for immediate / close family members in a pte room at the restaurant. I told SO he couldn't get any other cheaper deal.Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if i do find Mrs Bear, and we get married, she'll say okay to having a pool party instead
get caterers, get a few kegs... come as you are.. enjoy the day/night
Originally posted by Wanda:I think it's sheer madness!And to think that is the "dream" of most gals wanting to get married? It must be the couple's national day parade of their lives.
Sorry ah...no offence to anyone.![]()
Hmmm it was not my dreamOriginally posted by Wanda:I think it's sheer madness!And to think that is the "dream" of most gals wanting to get married? It must be the couple's national day parade of their lives.
Sorry ah...no offence to anyone.![]()
Why only fishballs?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Missing the fishballs of Singapore.![]()
so much better than the 50+ table monstrousities I've been toOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya...something like that is fine. Mine was just ROM followed by a lunch for immediate / close family members in a pte room at the restaurant. I told SO he couldn't get any other cheaper deal.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:so much better than the 50+ table monstrousities I've been to![]()
Yrs kinda like mine but mine was dinnerOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya...something like that is fine. Mine was just ROM followed by a lunch for immediate / close family members in a pte room at the restaurant. I told SO he couldn't get any other cheaper deal.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Hmmm it was not my dream
Never thought about how I want my wedding to be like
How I want my dress to be like etc
Heck I married earlier than I wanted too just coz of the HDB
We were planning to get married when I was 28 but got married at 26 instead
And coz we bought the HDB real fast
And got the keys real fast
We had to get married real fast tooif we wanted the grant
But I guess it's good that I really hate going to ceremonies (I would have skipped my graduation ceremonies if my mum didn't drag me there) and that our parents really didn't care how we wanted to marry (Though we couldn't just get away with just signing the paper; would have done that if I could get away with it)
So in the end it was a buffet thingy with free seating
Actually hor my wedding really no frills
Didn't even get a wedding gown (I know my mum was disappointed)
And no studio pics![]()
Mine ballooned from 3 to 13 tablesOriginally posted by the Bear:yeah.. the recent one i was MC for, it was.. 10 tables.. grew to 12.. to 15.. to 20, 25.. then finally 35 tables