Actually coz no time also coz I was out of the country for almost a month for work and Mr Pinky Bear tagged along as wellOriginally posted by honeymouse:That's good. I think at the end of the day, as long as it worked out well for you and your SO, that's all it matters. It's important to have a wedding you want instead of a wedding someone else want you to have.![]()
Originally posted by sillyme:I think for wedding arrangements, it's a give and take lah. Sometimes you agree because you don't want to put your partner in a difficult position.![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Agree....
Even my own cousin. Married a pretty collegue.
Got ceremonies, got dinner....
2 months later, separated liao.
Agree.Originally posted by honeymouse:That's good. I think at the end of the day, as long as it worked out well for you and your SO, that's all it matters. It's important to have a wedding you want instead of a wedding someone else want you to have.![]()
Maybe one day things will change too and you find yourself living the Oz dreamOriginally posted by the_don:here is the reason why i wanted so badly to stay in aus after graduation....
but fate has a weird way of turning life around. now i am still in sg, holding my damn aus PR, seeing my aussie dream slip away. life is so full of surprises
i think if i brought a grandchild home, they'll keep the baby and throw me out of the house.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah they say that the grandchild will really get rid of all amosity one
Originally posted by stellazio:i think if i brought a grandchild home, they'll keep the baby and throw me out of the house.![]()
Not unless you can produce b R E a s t milk.Originally posted by stellazio:i think if i brought a grandchild home, they'll keep the baby and throw me out of the house.![]()
You leh? whats your likely situations?Originally posted by the Bear:i think secretly, they just want to throw you out of the house
any sane parents would do tat *presses av's laugh button*Originally posted by stellazio:i think if i brought a grandchild home, they'll keep the baby and throw me out of the house.![]()
Fast........Originally posted by the_don:that was fast
I think they keep the mother and the baby and throw you outOriginally posted by stellazio:i think if i brought a grandchild home, they'll keep the baby and throw me out of the house.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Fast........
I heard of faster one from one of my friend. HIs best friend was devasted when his wife woke up the next morning and told him
"I think it was a mistake. I want a divorce"![]()
They had dated for like 5 yrs and he loved her lots and they got married and she wakes up the next morning and tells him that she wants a divorce![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Big weddings work only if you have the budget for it
It's damn difficult to do big-scale if you have to keep worrying about credit.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You leh? whats your likely situations?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Not unless you can produce b R E a s t milk.![]()
Yuppers....Originally posted by the_don:that was fast
He is proud of you and wants to show you off laOriginally posted by the_don:*nod nod nod nod nod*
for me i rather have small cos i dun like the idea of 'treating' pple i dun know to an expensive dinner. recently i tested water with TX and asked what if I wan to scale down to 20 tables... he was like 'enough meh? i still got business contacts to invite leh'... and my thoughts were 'i dun even know them.....'
nope, everytime i go on camps or holidays, they complain that the house is too quiet and dull when i'm not around.Originally posted by the Bear:i think secretly, they just want to throw you out of the house
Parents are like thatOriginally posted by stellazio:nope, everytime i go on camps or holidays, they complain that the house is too quiet and dull when i'm not around.
but when i'm around, they also complain about lotsa other things.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:nope, everytime i go on camps or holidays, they complain that the house is too quiet and dull when i'm not around.
but when i'm around, they also complain about lotsa other things.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe one day things will change too and you find yourself living the Oz dream
For me it's very hard la
Mr Pinky Bear don't wanan leave SG
*bashes the bear with a sledgehammer for posting bad poetry*Originally posted by the Bear:why be pushy?
it's only sushi
be a friend
to the very end
who knows? things could be cushy
Originally posted by elindra:Fast........
I heard of faster one from one of my friend. HIs best friend was devasted when his wife woke up the next morning and told him
"I think it was a mistake. I want a divorce"![]()
They had dated for like 5 yrs and he loved her lots and they got married and she wakes up the next morning and tells him that she wants a divorce![]()
Let me recall......big boys toys....someone's hand on the windows of a Toyota harrier?Originally posted by the Bear:why be pushy?
it's only sushi
be a friend
to the very end
who knows? things could be cushy