ic. oh well i see no real difference between taping down verbal orders and tracking emails if its known by the other party; even if i have this gut feeling its unethical.Originally posted by elindra:I don't think this has anything to do with the government
Even if there are no laws there is something called "ethics" It's raelly personal ethics.
Of coz there are alot of unethical people around who wouldn't care less
Just go to STOMP![]()
Yeah I would be paranoid to bring the pink bag outOriginally posted by choco B:Oh man tell me about it, I treat some of my bags better than my own person. This pink bag is troublesome to bring out because I get paranoid about stains -___-""
I'm skeptical about warehouse sales because sometimes the items are disappointing. Perhaps there will be staples from Gap, in which case it's not so bad. I hope it will be worth your trip (if it happens) !
Nice! Nice!! Japanese xiao jie stuff I likeeeee!!!Originally posted by elindra:That is the Burberry Blue Label that can only be bought in Japan.
Look at what Choco bought when she was there.
Nice hor
no it won,t. if onlyu take good care of it.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I would be paranoid to bring the pink bag out
I really love the Tod of London bag I showed you yesterday
MUST RESIST!!!! It will stain if I use it (convinces herself)
Originally posted by stellazio:CB, because of stomp, now i dare not do stupid stuffs in the mrt liao.
even if i wana fall asleep also so troublesome.![]()
Actually they have a few of them shops around nowOriginally posted by Rhonda:Honestly, I feel kinda ... sua ku when I carry my favourite Japanese cloth bags with cats appliqued on them.Y'know, that brand that's available in Takashimaya's basement? Somehow, I love them though I know they're definitely not fashionable.
I guess it's cause you get 'looks' from people walking past you in the streets, and they aren't looks of the nice, polite kind!
Here, I don't feel that I stick out like a sore thumb when I use those cloth bags. Actually, there are even strangers admiring the bags and asking if I had made them!
Stark contrast.
If I were to use it on a crowded tram, I'd be paranoid about every little nudge I feel!Originally posted by choco B:Yeah and the bag is big-ish, so the opening is big too. Very easy access
Originally posted by Rhonda:WHOA!!! Hold your horses!!!
The Dell system I'm eyeing for is now $1000 less because of the Mid-Year Sales!!Be calm my heart! To buy or not to buy?!
I'm kinda scared owning a PC cause I don't have my bro here to scream at for help.In fact, if I have any PC problems, I can only rely on the service desk for whatever little help I can squeeze out of them.
Plus, if I do buy a PC, all my available time will be sucked away online. And being online ain't cheap business here.
Darnit... to buy or not to buy?![]()
dun want, later they take picture, post in stomp under some thread called "how to increase my size" then i will very paiseh.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Never mind... when you fall asleep, just make sure your AX belt can still be seen and if you're sitting, just kinda thrust out your hip a little so you can achieve your erm... purpose of drawing attention to that area, like that can liao!![]()
*shuts stella up*Originally posted by stellazio:no it won,t. if onlyu take good care of it.![]()
trueOriginally posted by stellazio:CB, because of stomp, now i dare not do stupid stuffs in the mrt liao.
even if i wana fall asleep also so troublesome.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Nice! Nice!! Japanese xiao jie stuff I likeeeee!!!
But hmm... be careful of pickpockets when you use that bag. It's wide open without a zipper!![]()
People in suits carrying backpacks used to be an eyesore too until it became commonplace and accepted as a 'norm'.Originally posted by elindra:Actually they have a few of them shops around now
They look cute with casual wear
Well I guess in SG, people prefer leather, straw and pvc bags
My gripe is people in suits carrying a pink adidas pvc bag
Quite a few of my friends who use Dell have been tossing brickbats at it as well. They claim that it's unreliable and prone to breakdown.Originally posted by the Bear:i remember my sister saying the she told her tech side that cult leader wanted to buy a Dell.. they almost ran her over in their haste to stop the purchase even when they had not idea who or where
that says a lot about Dells
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I would be paranoid to bring the pink bag out
I really love the Tod of London bag I showed you yesterday
MUST RESIST!!!! It will stain if I use it (convinces herself)
toshiba is the most screwed up laptop brand ever.Originally posted by fudgester:Quite a few of my friends who use Dell have been tossing brickbats at it as well. They claim that it's unreliable and prone to breakdown.
Which incidentally applies to my screwed-up Toshiba laptop as well.![]()
AccckkkkOriginally posted by choco B:Well , speaking as a VOICE OF REASON....
I have a white leather bag. It's actually not TOO bad , if you treat it with those stain resistant creams first, it is pretty OK. As long as not suede lah. And you have to give it a good wipe now and then.
One thing I did not expect is color transfer from your denims - e.g. jeans, skirts. I kena this BAD . If you brush the bag repeatedly against a denim that bleeds , e.g. if you shoulder carry a bag and it brushes against your hip, the blue stain is almost impossible to remove!
Ya think????Originally posted by Rhonda:People in suits carrying backpacks used to be an eyesore too until it became commonplace and accepted as a 'norm'.Or even, people in suits wearing track shoes.
I guess that became fashionable when the 'healthy lifestyle' was being touted endlessly. Then it became de rigeur to be in your corporate suit, with a backpack and track shoes because it meant that you're a yuppie who heads to the gym for a workout after work so you have a balanced lifestyle and you probably have sculpted muscles and six-pecs underneath your suit, yada-yada, and it fired up the imagination of 'what lies beneath', y'know! Like a whole new sexual imagery!![]()
OK, maybe, I exaggerate sometimes... maybe...![]()
For my laptop, the following hardware broke down over the past three years and had to be replaced:Originally posted by stellazio:toshiba is the most screwed up laptop brand ever.
my sch threw it out after 1-2 years because almost every friend of mine who uses a toshiba will definitely has his/her laptop break down at least once in that 2 years.
at least dell is cheap, so if it spoils, u can't really complain too much, but toshiba is just plain farked up.
made in phillipines!![]()