Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm serious!
it f[beep]ng weird![]()
Yeah I like the consolidated billsOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:I stick with Singtel, cos I liked all my stuffs and bills in one consolidated place.
And Singtel is roughly the only mobile phone service that covers even the Changi South area.
which outing was tat har?Originally posted by kopiosatu:after going for the last outing...
i don't know if its me or are the forumites getting young (and weird) ?
direct dl shud be safer.Originally posted by Wanda:Direct DL site is safe? And legit?
If you ever have an issue with Singtel or singnet...be prepared to have a big fight, coz their cust svc is existing only virtually.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I stick with Singtel, cos I liked all my stuffs and bills in one consolidated place.
And Singtel is roughly the only mobile phone service that covers even the Changi South area.
in the day?? can~Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. i was weirded out too
anyway, 23rd going to sentosa to vege and drink some beer?
this is the old mob
shrek 3Originally posted by tare:which outing was tat har?
no leh, i find starhub one quite good, but sometimes must wait damn long.Originally posted by Wanda:If you ever have an issue with Singtel or singnet...be prepared to have a big fight, coz their cust svc is existing only virtually.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:If you ever have an issue with Singtel or singnet...be prepared to have a big fight, coz their cust svc is existing only virtually.![]()
Simi si vpn? Visible p...?Originally posted by stellazio:direct dl shud be safer.
unless they personally trace ur ip.
for me, connecting to a vpn and hiding behind a foreign ip will be the safest, but this canadian program that i once used, has gone pay to use, so damnit.![]()
virtual private network.Originally posted by Wanda:Simi si vpn? Visible p...?![]()
My issue with them was that billing kept tai chi-ing to sales, and vice versa...and then I had to repeat the darn story how many times, plus in the emails, etc. And their staff could not read/retrieve my feedback which I'd gave on their on-site feedback form...Originally posted by the Bear:if you can get through over the phone and are nice to the helpdesk, they are surprisingly nice
whereas 10 years ago, they were manned by people who didn't know what the hell was going on.. and had an attitude to boot..
i still remember terminating because i could not even get online (it was dialup then) with the new modem.. they had the audacity to charge me for a few hours...
i went to their HQ, banged table a bit, they capitulated very quickly
This is what I dun understandOriginally posted by Wanda:If you ever have an issue with Singtel or singnet...be prepared to have a big fight, coz their cust svc is existing only virtually.![]()
Not really. My friends who are long time cust still get charged new higher renewal rates everytime their contract for bb expires. They have to complain every year to get the lower promo rates given to NEW customers. It's just like the banks lah...only new funds are eligible for higher interest rates. TMD.Originally posted by elindra:This is what I dun understand
Or maybe I'm a long long time customer so I actually got good service from them?
Heck they even call me back 1 week later most of the time to follow up that everything is ok
hopefully I dun see you face on front page of the new paper for the wrong reason horOriginally posted by stellazio:virtual private network.
basically it allows u to hide under a foreign ip. so if i dl from BT, my ip will be given as a canadian ip.
visible pan**..![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:My issue with them was that billing kept tai chi-ing to sales, and vice versa...and then I had to repeat the darn story how many times, plus in the emails, etc. And their staff could not read/retrieve my feedback which I'd gave on their on-site feedback form...What is the darn customer feedback form doing on their website then? In the end I had to send a nasty mails to every dept I can find.
Btw Singtel do not autorenew for u once yr contract expiresOriginally posted by Wanda:Not really. My friends who are long time cust still get charged new higher renewal rates everytime their contract for bb expires. They have to complain every year to get the lower promo rates given to NEW customers. It's just like the banks lah...only new funds are eligible for higher interest rates. TMD.![]()
agree.Originally posted by Wanda:If you ever have an issue with Singtel or singnet...be prepared to have a big fight, coz their cust svc is existing only virtually.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Singtel do not autorenew for u once yr contract expires
They will bill you higher rates if u do not so called renew with them physically
So you really have to be on top of things there
Anyway, Mr PinkyBear just called to say he will be baking the parrot fish in banana leaf
I hope he cooks saffron rice *drools*
its a wednesday, should i try to come down SD on Tues nite?Originally posted by jetta:Ah VK, what are your plans for the 4th of July?
Woo hoo.....you are certainly trying for the good food stuffs.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
No saffron rice *sniffless*
trying to weasel him to cook at least garlic butter rice with rasins
i think the ip filter tingy works around the same idea.Originally posted by av98m:hopefully I dun see you face on front page of the new paper for the wrong reason hor
my friend installed some ip filter thingy into my utorrent software, wonder if its any good