I did that with HSBC and then the UOB banks. Since then,I swear off using too many a/cs and stick to one companies for everything.Originally posted by jetta:Sian hor? It took me a long time, debating over terminating my POSB account. I was talking about it with some friends, telling them how sentimental I was over that account. You know what they told me? They said, POSB isn't sentimental about you so why should you be? I closed my account the next day.![]()
Once you become a Citibank cardholder and enjoy their excellent, you won't mind paying the annual fee. I was so sad to have to terminate my relationship with them though.Originally posted by soulwinner:Seems that Citibank credit card are really good but they annual memebership cost quite alot..
You should see how fast they make lawyers issue default judgements on late paying credit card users.Originally posted by soulwinner:Seems that Citibank credit card are really good but they annual memebership cost quite alot..
US account is easily maintained... It's had not been to US yet but i holiding on to 2 US based account...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sorry lah, I aint no US citizen nor do I have a valid social security number.
To open a Bank of America checking a/c, I only need a initial deposit of USD25/- and they can issue me a debit card too.
Was wanting to open a a/c, but was dissuaded by my sister lah. Then, didnt think I will be staying so long in USA.
Anyway, going back sg soon. So kinda troublesome to open a/c; close a/c lah.
And if possible, I would need a separate banking a/c in Thailand instead.
I didnt use citibank, because I dont think I was that atas for it lah.
Any thought to renew your relationship with them?Originally posted by jetta:Once you become a Citibank cardholder and enjoy their excellent, you won't mind paying the annual fee. I was so sad to have to terminate my relationship with them though.
hmmmm.....see how.Originally posted by soulwinner:US account is easily maintained... It's had not been to US yet but i holiding on to 2 US based account...
oh... Anyway what's the time in US now?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:hmmmm.....see how.
i seriously didnt think I need a US a/c. Since there is hardly any income going into the US a/c.
all income, including expenditure are with the POSB a/c.
Join the forumites that work near to you for lunch?Originally posted by stellazio:damn, eversince my friend stopped working, my lunch has become so boring.![]()
Not with a Sg-issued Citibank account. I've managed to whittle down my stash of credit cards to a manageable two which is more than enough for me. None of which are Citibank accounts.Originally posted by soulwinner:Any thought to renew your relationship with them?![]()
like none.Originally posted by soulwinner:Join the forumites that work near to you for lunch?
VK and I are on the west coast. It's 930pm now.Originally posted by soulwinner:oh... Anyway what's the time in US now?
Same with any bankOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:You should see how fast they make lawyers issue default judgements on late paying credit card users.
You a cannibal now?Originally posted by stellazio:dman, i feel like eating carls junior.![]()
oh.. I wonder what time is San diego now...Originally posted by jetta:VK and I are on the west coast. It's 930pm now.
is tat a proof of the popularity of a roach? *presses av's laugh button*Originally posted by stellazio:damn, eversince my friend stopped working, my lunch has become so boring.![]()
Are you sure you can finish the whole burger?Originally posted by stellazio:dman, i feel like eating carls junior.![]()
nel considering psp oso.. i wanna try nintendo dsOriginally posted by stellazio:wah lao,i'm considering whether to buy a psp to accompany me on my journeys to and fro from home.
but hearing that camps dun allow u to bring it in makes me kinda backed out.![]()